Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Small Town Suite

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was too greasy, too fattening, no orange juice. OK for some, but no healthy alternatives. The meat was salty, biscuits cold.
Location: Very nice, slightly out of town hotel. We were there for a funeral, so we did not do anything else.
Excellent: staff, amenities, cleanliness, room design, free wifi, free parking. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Austin,TX

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay. I was very impressed with the quality of service and the Hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cibolo, TX

Nice place to stay in Pearsall

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Price, location and overall experience.
Cons: Better breakfast options. Make sure rooms are ready for guests.
La Quinta in Pearsall is an overall nice place to stay. After checking in, our room had not been made up. Hotel staff was very fast and helpful to get us into a ready room. The breakfast was ok, but not great. It is great that pets are accepted at this hotel, even had complimentary dog treats. Noise was not an issue at night. Overall a nice place to stay in Pearsall, and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Marjan from Los angeles

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and help. The room was clean and they even serve dinner without an additional charge.
3 out of 5
by JJ.v. L

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
We have stayed 3 or 4 times at this La Quinta in Pearsall over the last few years and were always satisfied with the hotel but this visit was different. Our first room smelled terrible, after we complained we were given another room which had also a smell but far less. However it was dusty and not as clean as we expected from this La Quinta. The bathroom had mold which we do not expect from a hotel at this level. It supposed to be the best hotel in Pearsall and is accordingly priced but definitely needs some attention, therefor it is no longer a good value for money. When my wife mentioned at check-out that there was mold in the bathroom so housekeeping could take care of it for the next guests she was told by the front desk clerk that it was not mold but mildew instead of thank you for telling us..... However all other staff members were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Hortencia from Dallas

Disgusted

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
First room I was sent to was dirty, second room was worse!! I hade to switch three times before I could get a clean one.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better workers needed.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist was more interested in texting/using personal cell than a prompt check in. Water went out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, horrible stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice, clean, and new.
Cons: The staff and enforcing noise policy after 10pm
Location: There is nothing in Pearsall TX
Check in was underwhelming with the staff taking her time to check me in. The hotel was extremely noisy. I could hear the persons in the room next to mine conversations. This is surprising for a new hotel. I could hear every noise in the halls all hours of the night. At one point I went to the lobby for a snack and 2 prostitutes were sitting in the lobby. I had to call the front desk and complain about the noise 3 times and after the third time the manager sent someone to the room next door to ask them to keep the tv and conversations down. This was around 1230 am.