Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marc from Zurich

Ideal to discover South Burgundy

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A stay of a couple of days dedicated to some familly business and to the dicovery of this part of Burgundy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Uli from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a halfway point on the way to Germany from the Loire valley. We thought it would be close to major highways, but it wasn't. But it is located in the center of the small village of Couches which is located in the hills of Burgundy, very beautiful area. The hotel room was nicely decorated and clean. The hotel seems to be family-run and also has a good restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, nice hotel but in a noisy square

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was perfectly adequate and menu looked great. Lovely village but the hotel is in a square with lots of coming and going of motorbikes and cars. Also ados play football which I found noisy so didn't get much sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good centre for [places to visit

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel satisfied our needs. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The food was good and the hotelier and his wife were pleasant and most helpful. I will certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in beautiful village....

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very clean and very French (just what we wanted). We had dinner in the restaurant - food was absolutely fantastic and very good value for money (22 Euros for four course menu), however we thought the drinks were quite pricey (10 euros for a 500ml carafe of simple house Rose). Very simple bedroom but immaculately clean and everything you need really. Couches is a beautiful sleepy French village in a very picturesque part of France and the area and hotel are well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net een omgebouwde garage, klein en mif hok

Posted Jul 23, 2016
1x 2-persoonsbes en 2x 1-persoonsbed strak naast elkaar. Geen fatsoenlijke stoel om op te zitten. Warme en bedompte kamer. Één klein raam maar die zet je niet open omdat je op de begane grond ligt en iedereen dan naar binnen kan kijken. Bedden waren wel goed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars Jakob from Bergen

Koselig hotell i liten landsby

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bare på gjennomreise, men et herlig avbrekk bra motorveiens larm. Koselig beliggenhet på hotellet og vennlig betjening.