Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best food in the region!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of my favourite places to stay i the South of France.
5 out of 5
by William from San Francisco

A True Delight and Trip Highpoint

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Got upgraded to large, carpeted room that was a joy. great place, very helpful and dinner on site was from heaven. Should be Michelin starred if it isn't, at least 1 maybe 2, just superb food.
3 out of 5
by john martin from Oslo

Too hot in the summertime!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 nights this summer. Standard double-room, nothing special. Stifling hot room, no air-conditioning due to historical building. Edifice almost 500 years old! Would never have booked this hotel if I knew how hot it would be!! Nice pool and gardens with sun-beds. Room was on second floor. 60 winding steps to reach the floor (no elevator!) Beautiful courtyard with excellent dining! Food and wine exquisite! Excellent service from owner. Speaks english and german fluently! Nice location for daily trips to Cathar landmarks. Best suited for spring/autumn vacation.
4 out of 5
by Clinton

Very good

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome chateau - definitely worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel for families. My daughters and I stayed in a room with three singles in a loft and a double bed in the main room. The room was comfortable and clean, and the kids loved staying in a castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castle stairs and no air conditioning

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Provided a fan due to no air conditioning.Lacks an elevator and had to lug heavy bags from the parking lot up winding castle type stairs in the turret.
5 out of 5
by Kaare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: wifi in room is not strong enough
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the overall ambience very pleasing. Wifi in the room didn't work which was the only negative. Lovely base for touring and the castle is a joy in itself.