Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John R

A lovely country hotel in rural France

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely country hotel in a beautiful part of rural France. The dinner in the attached restaurant was superb! The room was comfortable with attractive views of the garden and the countryside beyond.
4 out of 5
by Peter

The road less travelled, thankfully.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic rural setting. Great for country walks and nature watching. Associated restaurant is excellent. Only 5 minutes from Moulins.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Dilly from Kent, UK

An amazing find and in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The friendly welcome and helpful staff.
Cons: More comfortable bed
Location: If you haven't been to this area of France before it's well worth a visit. Lots of world War One history around here. American Museum in the grounds.
We were on a long drive so needed to stay over as we drove. The staff were welcoming, pleasant and very helpful. the receptionist offered to carry our bags upstairs! A homely atmosphere and in such amazing surroundings. I found the bed a bit hard to sleep on but for one night perfectly acceptable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet country hotel with swimming pool and nice wa

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: Decoration of rooms
Nice clean hotel, typical old world French with an excellent restaurant attached, reasonable prices and excellent quality food.
5 out of 5
by Brian W

Good nightstop off A71

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
Very good place to stop-off with 2 dogs.Pleasant grounds.Restaurant excellent though a little pricey. Service excellent. Only complaint,as with all French hotels, why don't they supply decent cereals? Who eats coco-pops?
4 out of 5
by maurizio

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Posto delizioso nel verde della campagna francese; ottimo il ristorante
4 out of 5
by Roussel-Galle

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel extrêmement sympathique, nous n'avons pas entendu un seul bruit de notre nuit à l’hôtel, très calme, belle piscine dont nous n'avons pas eu la chance de goutté la fraîcheur en raison de pluie, le restaurant à coté de l’hôtel est vraiment top et pas trop chère, avec un personnel très serviable et sympathique, mais un peu loin de tout, il faut une voiture! Merci pour tout!
5 out of 5
by Jean Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pascal

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique. N'étant pas un grand fan des draps et couverture, mais plutôt couette, la nuit a été assez moyenne. L'environnement est très calme et le restaurant mérite de s'y arrêter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels