Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were lovely but the hotel itself was a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Peaceful location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Well appointed room with two armchairs plus a desk chair and dressing table. Smart interior but outside decoration a bit tired looking. Large car park. Reasonably priced tasty bar food. Shower temperature not easy to regulate. Be prepared for very hot water. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Setting, room comfort.
Cons: More training for the waiting staff. Need to be more professional.
Location: Great if you play golf.
Attended a 60th birthday party here. Had a very comfortable stay in a clean room with a very comfortable bed. Took a walk around the pretty grounds the next day. Only lowlight were the breakfast waiting staff arguing at breakfast. I was asked my name and room number 4 times and one waiter and a waitress seemed to be having a stand off and the arguing continued within earshot when they retreated to the kitchen. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Essential visit

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was necessary to stay local to a hospital. The choice was pot. luck based on location. All fitted the bill perfectly. Setting is excellent being on a large golf course shielded from S.London suburbia. Facilities fine although all needs a refurb, which would then push the place into the next league. Staff good but would benefit also from a gentle tidy up. Very agreeable full English. All in all would use again. Course looked interesting and well kept. Golfers were well behaved in the bar, despite terrible beers !!!
5 out of 5
by Chun Kwok Jordan

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly, especially the girls who work at the breakfast restaurant. The ground outside the hotel is well kept and very quiet. The room is very spacious. However, the bed are too soft and the shower has very little power...
5 out of 5
by Paul

Decent night's stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Banging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed here for a midweek single night. Room was well presented and fresh. Bathroom a little dated but very clean with ample hot water. Lovely outlook over the golf course. Mattress was rather soft and uncomfortable - had the stay been longer, a room change would have been requested.
4 out of 5
by Alan

A pleasant enough stay but lacking minor details!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was swift and the room was clean and a good size but, as I believe all hotels should provide, was missing a bottle of water in the room. I stay in a lot of places and most cost less than this one and offer those little extras that make all the difference. Dinner was lovely but the service wasn't great. The Breakfast set-up, however, was poor. I had to ask for a bowl, another guest had to ask for a spoon and both eats ere met with sighs of inconvenience! I would stay again but eat elsewhere, particularly breakfast.
5 out of 5
by manakaran

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
My wife was late for breakfast (the last person) but nevertheless the staff kindly catered for her, and to top it off she had a toasted gluten free roll