Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft Suffolk

Nice hotel but requires updating

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The wifi. The noise at 6am in the mornings
Cons: The wifi system. Fridge or ice machine on landing.
Location: Heava Castle well worth a visit.
No fridge in room or ice machine on landing could not keep drinks etc. cool. No air conditioning but small fan supplied. The wifi is a problem every time you finish it requires you to renter password & code Our room was subject to a noise every morning at 6 am boiler or kitchen use. Very good breakfast. Bus stop out side hotel was very handy. Would use again as the location was good for our purpose at a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Average hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, view, staff, atmosphere, building.
Cons: Room decor, lighting, pricing of both room and food
Location: very spacious golf club outside, big driveway (good for cabs etc).
The staff are friendly, and the view is pleasing from the room. The rooms do the job, but are quite outdated and look quite tired, especially the hairdryers which had a funny smell when I used it. There was also no water available to boil for tea/coffee which was disappointing as they offered quite a lot of coffee sachets and teabags etc. Moreover, the lighting is a bit strange - there were so many switches and lamps everywhere! The bathrooms are nice though, and the breakfast was lovely! Overall, a bit pricey for what we got, especially with the room service menu and food menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not very cheerful.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Room views
Cons: Almost everything else.
I went to this hotel because it claimed to be close to a particular place where I had business. In the event it was an hour's drive away. I felt cheated. I arrived five minutes after food service ended and the staff casually refused even to try to find me anything. Most unhelpful. The room was fine with very pleasing views, if rather tired. I left as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Mansion style hotel in a lovely surroundings

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: I like old buildings, the wooden staircase is beautiful, there is an outdoor seating area from where you can look out across the golf course
We used it midweek so very quiet, the main bar wasn't open but there was another bar at the back. We had booked a four poster room which was very spacious, big comfy bed and nice big bathroom with bath and walk in shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herts

local hotel quiet relaxing nice meals

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: it was quiet & relaxing
Cons: no was amazing
Location: loads of shopping nearby in croydon golfing walking lovely area
enjoyed the food relaxing stay would stay again great staff great room no complaints at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

Good friendly down to earth hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, homely and good food!
Cons: Only the creeky floor and footsteps from above.
Location: We stayed for a family gathering nearby. Didn't get to visit area but it looked lovely and the restaurant we visited was fab.
Good welcome and upgraded room so lovely surprise! Room excellent, bed a dream until early morning when creeking floor and footsteps woke us from above. Otherwise no complaints. Probably would not have noticed but had very late night (early hours) bedtime. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Coulsdon Manor

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I am working in Croydon and have stayed at several hotels recently, and Coulsdon Manor is one of the better ones. Staff were freindly, rooms were easy to find, and everywhere was clean. Food was good, although Bar is a bit pricey Will definitely stay again soon
3 out of 5
by ian from Right chester

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is over priced... Next time will go out for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Coulsdon Manor for a couple of weeks visiting family in the area. The hotel is conveniently located in a beautiful setting and was within easy walking distance of Old Coulsdon, Purley, Kenley and Caterham.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Minneapolis

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, lovely country surroundings and convenient for Croydon and London.