Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudleston Heath

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Lovely as always. Stayed in the refurbished suite. It's huge! Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than the corporate lodge.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Great staff good food. Room cold but CH off. Great setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked in got key but the room was no ready

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The evening meal was delicious we also had fantastic breakfast
Cons: The conditions of the bed, we were expecting a Luxury double room, a double large bed, not two ill fitting mattress pushed together
Location: loads of restaurants in Coulsdon, Croydon and London
Hi, we stayed the the hotel early February, it was a fantastic experience, fantastic room. This time the receptionist took us for some other person, who was arriving to look at the Hotel room. We were given our key to our room, she did mention that she had not see housekeeping that morning. We went to our room, there was a dirty tray outside the room with glasses on. Which did give us a bit of a clue as to what we were going to see.Yes the room was not ready, it looked as it someone has just left the bed. We went straight back down to reception, she said would we wait it would only take half a hour. We went to the bar, we sat in the bar with our drinks for ages, she never came back to us. I went back to the reception only to find she had gone and there were two men on reception, even though I had not said my name or anything, I just asked for the key, he straight away said she never passed our information on which made me think. He did know, he was looking uncomfortable. The room was ready, I paid for Luxury double room, I felt it no way luxury, the double bed was two mattresses (not matching in comfort, left side old mattress and out of shape making me roll into the middle ) pushed together. This is "luxury double room". Not my idea of luxury.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Disappointed.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stay there quite a lot,the 2 previous stays were very noisy,so I asked for a quiet room this time,but I was put in a room just above the function rooms all three nights ,were noisy, I mentioned it to the receptionist who told me it didn’t say anything about a quite room, and she had no other rooms available. When phoned the reception a couple of weeks previous to make sure I was told it was booked as a quite room,and it stated that on my invoice. I was very disappointed as I will now have to think twice about staying there in the future. Stephen pitt.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were lovely but the hotel itself was a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Peaceful location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Well appointed room with two armchairs plus a desk chair and dressing table. Smart interior but outside decoration a bit tired looking. Large car park. Reasonably priced tasty bar food. Shower temperature not easy to regulate. Be prepared for very hot water. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Setting, room comfort.
Cons: More training for the waiting staff. Need to be more professional.
Location: Great if you play golf.
Attended a 60th birthday party here. Had a very comfortable stay in a clean room with a very comfortable bed. Took a walk around the pretty grounds the next day. Only lowlight were the breakfast waiting staff arguing at breakfast. I was asked my name and room number 4 times and one waiter and a waitress seemed to be having a stand off and the arguing continued within earshot when they retreated to the kitchen. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Essential visit

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It was necessary to stay local to a hospital. The choice was pot. luck based on location. All fitted the bill perfectly. Setting is excellent being on a large golf course shielded from S.London suburbia. Facilities fine although all needs a refurb, which would then push the place into the next league. Staff good but would benefit also from a gentle tidy up. Very agreeable full English. All in all would use again. Course looked interesting and well kept. Golfers were well behaved in the bar, despite terrible beers !!!
5 out of 5
by Chun Kwok Jordan

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly, especially the girls who work at the breakfast restaurant. The ground outside the hotel is well kept and very quiet. The room is very spacious. However, the bed are too soft and the shower has very little power...