Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Good hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We traveled to the area for a family funeral. We arrived at the hotel and found it was easy to find, located within close proximity to fuel and restaurants. We were met by a warm friendly smile at checkin and we felt so welcomed. The room was nice and we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Our only one requested would be to upgrade, or remove the coffee maker in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothin special

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beds were comfortable for twin size not at all big enough coffee pot didn't work house keeping dosent do ther jobs properly no ammenties but reasonably priced for what it was would stay again cause it wasn't the worst experience I've had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop to Sturgis.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Easy off Interstate access.
Cons: Update rooms (carpet, etc.)
Location: Right off interstate.
Stopped for the night on way to Sturgis. Booking online was easy and website had good discount. No problem with check-in. Room was clean but dated. Hot water was hot, cold water was cold. Breakfast area was small but had nice room across hall for overflow. Nice big parking area for all the motorcycles and trailers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: Clean up the landscape around the building. Dirty smoking area outside side door. Add refrigerator & microwave in room. Repair wobbly table in room
Location: DeSoto Bend National Wildlife Area & Museum Loess Hills
Relaxing time with a visit to the DeSoto Bend National Wildlife Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was handy to where we were visiting, and as I said the bathroom was clean. Also the breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Better beds, a little tidier, the dresser had dust that wasn't just there for a day, had not been dusted in weeks.
Location: As I said it was handy to those we were visiting. We went to a banquet in Logan, not there to sight see or to visit any attractions.
Bed very uncomfortable, the dresser had not been dusted. I will say bathroom was clean. The help seemed confused as to how long we would be there, and towels and bedding not changed, bed not made. Needed more towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Barely a "2 Star"

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Coffee in the Lobby Lounge
Cons: Plumbing, Linens, housekeeping didn't touch the toilet.
You get what you pay for normally but this was priced relatively high, even for a 2 star, compared to the faclities. Very slow drainage in sinks. Uncomfortable bedding; one pillow like air and the other (only 2) hard as a rock. Only 1/2 of a duplex outlet not being used and that was no where near a table/nightstand. You had better take along a powerstrip. No desk; only a single table and side chair in a dark corner. I recommend this place ONLY as a "last resort"; otherwise consider making the commute to Omaha or Council Bluffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Basic hotel but very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ia

Posted May 6, 2015
No table..room old and outdated. Breakfast was way too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price, convenience.
Cons: No smell in the bathroom.
Location: Gas stations, sports bar walking distance, diner across the street
I was happy with my room, but there was an odor emanating from the bathroom I needed to avoid. I kept my fan on the entire stay hoping to clear it out. After I left for some dinner, it was gone when I returned. It was a strange smell. I assumed it was a cleaner of some kind. Everything was clean and fine in the room. The breakfast was very basic, but adequate. Staff was friendly and approachable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I needed a bed. It worked for me.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Open late, ready to help.
Cons: Towels need replacing. Thin, worn.
The furnishings are really dated. But I needed a place for the night, nothing fancy. And this provided. Staff were very helpful.