Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great staff, friendly environment

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Other than the mattress being a little uncomfortable, my stay was GREAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback in regards to the mattress. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel with casino

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities (bars, restaurants, casino, pool, fitness room)
The hotel was clean, except for a bobble with the sheets on the bed which appeared to have some blood stains on them; unusual for a hotel of this quality. We contacted the desk and they sent someone up immediately to change the bed sheets. Best as we could tell, it appeared as if the person who cleaned the room may have had a cut on their hand which got onto the sheets. After the beds were changed the hotel was back to it expected standard of cleanliness. The rest of the room was very clean. The staff was great. The amenities, such as bars, restaurants and the casino were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Good restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful hotel cacino. Good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ne

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was friendly the facility was clean the casino was fun I'll stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback in regards to the casino. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Very Nice!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed visiting Ameristar. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Late check in was so easy. Staff was great an friendly. Rooms were clean no was no problem with a thing. Plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good evening. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed outstanding service during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Casino,food, and pleasant room.
Cons: Needs a bit of an update
Location: Nice location
Comfortable and nice location very pleasant and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed dining and gaming at Ameristar. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
No complaints. It was a great room. We always enjoy staying here. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We're glad you can count on Ameristar for a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, COMFORTABLE; the in-room coffee is quite good. Love the quality of the towels and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed outstanding amenities and accommodations during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.