Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel with casino

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities (bars, restaurants, casino, pool, fitness room)
The hotel was clean, except for a bobble with the sheets on the bed which appeared to have some blood stains on them; unusual for a hotel of this quality. We contacted the desk and they sent someone up immediately to change the bed sheets. Best as we could tell, it appeared as if the person who cleaned the room may have had a cut on their hand which got onto the sheets. After the beds were changed the hotel was back to it expected standard of cleanliness. The rest of the room was very clean. The staff was great. The amenities, such as bars, restaurants and the casino were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Good restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful hotel cacino. Good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ne

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was friendly the facility was clean the casino was fun I'll stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Late check in was so easy. Staff was great an friendly. Rooms were clean no was no problem with a thing. Plan on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good evening. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed outstanding service during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
No complaints. It was a great room. We always enjoy staying here. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We're glad you can count on Ameristar for a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, COMFORTABLE; the in-room coffee is quite good. Love the quality of the towels and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed outstanding amenities and accommodations during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfasts or discounts
Continental breakfast or dicounts to the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. While we do not offer complimentary breakfast, we invite guests to take advantage of our Breakfast & Bed package. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Avoid.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: TV choices. They at least had the standard channels.
Cons: Everything.
Location: .
The hotel reeks of stale cigarettes, as it is connected to the casino. The WIFI in the rooms are very weak, it is like a dial up connection in speed. No free breakfast. Do yourself a favor, stay at the Holiday Inn next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and we look forward to sharing your review with our leadership team. While we do not offer complimentary breakfast, we invite our guests to dine at Bella's Cafe & Bakery or enjoy room service during their stay with us. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Nice hotel, casino was really fun

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Casino was a fun and friendly environment. The buffet was delicious. The only part I could complain about is all of the handy cap parking. I seriously doubt they need that many. I'm looking forward to going back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed friendly service and outstanding accommodations and amenities during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding parking. Please feel free to take advantage of our complimentary valet service on your next visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Bad Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
When I checked in I had 2 separate reservations. One was for Tuesday night and one was for Wednesday night. Because of the separate reservations, I ask the front desk clerk if she could combine the two reservations into one so I wouldn't have to switch rooms on the 2nd day. She promised me she combined both into one and I wouldn't have to move. On the 2nd day I got a phone call from the front desk informing me I would have to move to another room. This was frustrating because a promise had been broken and there was a lot of luggage to move. I did not have a good experience and will not stay here again. I normally travel 3 weeks per month and I was hoping this would be my new hotel to stay at on business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. At Ameristar, we make every effort to accommodate the wishes of our guests and we apologize that we were not able to achieve that goal during your stay with us. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs