Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff. Easy check in.
Cons: The price
Location: Was nice that it was close to casino. N very convenient
In all was nice room looked like an average hotel room to me.. In my honest opinion the room was not worth $350 for one night yep!! Not at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Clean and it was good experience And it was really clean over grate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Adrianne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Council Bluffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Wasn't that impressed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was a little disappointed for a four star hotel. The suite in which we purchased online in the photos was not the same in which we received. Some of the stuff like drapes etc seemed dated. The bed and jacuzzi bath was the best part of the stay honestly. We stayed 3 nights and had alright service. Sometimes roomservice was right there. Other times I had to call back 30 mins or so later to see if they were still coming. The staff was friendly and tried to make us happy. But I felt that for a four star hotel we didn't get what we paid for. The $2 delievery charge plus the 18% gratuity added to all the food brought to the room was a little high. We ordered one evening from their in house big tonys pizza and paid for what we expected to be a large pizza but to our shock it was exactly about 6 slices and looked like a small. We also called in advance to ask if they had a coffee pot in the room instead of a keureg. We were told they did have them in the rooms. Come to find out they do not. But you can order a $8 coffee to your room for 2 cups. At this point we had given up on ordering anything to our room. On the last day we were there we tried bellas cafe and the food and service was great had no complaints.we tried the casino a few times but ended up dumping more money into it then coming home with anything. But my overall experience was ok. To be honest I do not see myself ever going back to ameriastar nor would I recommend it to any of my friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. At Ameristar, we pride ourselves on offering outstanding service and experiences for our guests. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding room service and look forward to sharing your review with our team. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The suite had a nice view of the river.
Cons: The customer service. The employees are rude and not good at their job.
Location: It is an quick ride to several attractions. The Century Link Center and Downtown Omaha are a 10 minute drive.
We stayed for 3 nights and the service was consistently awful, in every restaurant. This included ordering coffee, one morning and having the waitress completely turn her back on me, as I was ordering. None of the businesses at the casino, opened close to the time they advertised. We booked a suite and it was nice, clean, with a nice view of the river. The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Joseph , Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed outstanding accommodations and a convenient location during your visit. At Ameristar, we pride ourselves on offering outstanding service for our guests. We are looking forward to addressing your feedback with our food and beverage team as we identify opportunities to improve the experience of our guests. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Little pricey, but nice clean rooms good food in restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Joseph , Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid feedback and we're glad you enjoyed outstanding accommodations and cuisine during your visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
One of my favorite hotels. Everything is perfect every time. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you can count on Ameristar for an exceptional experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls Mn

Very clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good time. Good location. Friendly service. Zoe was informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed outstanding accommodations and service when you stayed with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome casino. Very nice rooms.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent place to play and sleep! I would definitely return. Clean rooms good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed outstanding gaming and accommodations when you visited us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
With a quick in and out trip of Omaha, this place was great. Everything I wanted and very nice employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your five-star review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back with a smile. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs