Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia Mississippi

Posted Jul 17, 2019
It was welcoming. We loved the environmen..It was very clean the hotel and casino.They gave us a river view and we enjoyed our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Attached to great casino. Room large and nice. Didnt have soap or shampoo bottles in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you have any feedback for us to help improve your visit, please let us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
Can you meet cc or something ccccccdcxxccccc CCTV x
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are unsure what your question refers to. If you have questions in regards to your credit card, please contact us directly and we will be happy to answer any questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Joshua Kleinschmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
Appreciated transportation back from Harrah's after concert!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you had a great time at the concert. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
Great variety of dining options onsite covers casual snack to formal dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
The bathtub floor was cracked and peeling up. The bathroom in general was dirty and towels had a moldy smell to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Ameristar Council Bluffs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations. I will be happy to forward your feedback to the housekeeping department to review with the team.