Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

SMOKE SMELL WAS BAD!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the comfortable rooms
Cons: smell of smoke in lobby area
Location: dixie quicks was the best restaurant!!!!!!
The smell of the casino smoke would be the only negative for me. I have asthma and the smoke was present the lobby areas when you first come in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your five-star review. We are glad you enjoyed comfortable accommodations during your visit and appreciate your candid feedback. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel with a wonderful airport shuttle.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
When I travel with friends, we like to stay at Ameristar because we can leave our vehicle in their parking garage and they have a wonderful shuttle service to the airport. We just give them a call when we return to the airport and they shuttle us back to the hotel. Very nice rooms also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoy complimentary shuttle service when you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A good place to stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very nice facility. Room was clean & neat, and the mattress was comfortable. We'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed outstanding accommodations during your visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel was very nice, the buffet was very good. the room was big, bed was great the large screen TV was also great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed outstanding cuisine and accommodations during your visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Clean. Friendly. Casino
Cons: Smoke in casino
Location: Rented a car to travel to Lady of Guadaloupe Seminary. Nice drive.
Very friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Nice choice of eateries. Enjoyed the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed friendly service, outstanding service during your visit. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

5 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: very clean no noise
Cons: buffet cost to much for what you get but they did refund our money
Location: right next to the river very nice view
staff was very helpful I rate this hotel 5 stars if you want a nice hotel this is it my wife and I will here many more times
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Joseph , Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed outstanding service and accommodations during your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would be nice or at least a voucher for hotel guests.
We had the suite with a spa bath, which was amazing! Highly recommend for couples!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. While we do not offer complimentary breakfast, we offer a variety of other amenities On The House including WiFi, coffee and access to the health center and pool. Breakfast is available at Bella's Cafe & Bakery. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The bed wasn't very comfortable. I wasn't happy they didn't have 24 hour room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing the details of your experience with our leadership team. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City IA

Casino hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Selected hotel for convenience to event venue and they kept a kitchen open after 11 pm
Cons: Mattress
Location: Location is great for anyone looking for casino since there are two within a mile.
Selected hotel for convenience to a concert event at neighboring casino. Concert venue hotel did not offer food service after concert. We planned to have dinner after the show so found that Ameristar had kitchen open. Didn't expect a great meal but were pleasantly surprised at how good our dinner was. Limited menu but truly adequate. Our room was nice and actually one of the best views the hotel offered. Great view of the Missouri River and downtown Omaha. Only complaint is that the bed was not real comfortable. Pretty hard mattress. Would stay there again and definitely request room facing Omaha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at Ameristar. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Casino

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Casino and Bakery
Close to Omaha NE with lots of things to do and really good places to eat...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joseph , Hotel Management
Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Ameristar Council Bluffs