Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from council bluffs iowa

One night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is not in the safest of areas. I was in my room for less than 15min and what I am assuming was a staff member out their key in my door opened it and said sorry then closed it. The mattress was stained and had very little support. Definitely not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

Hotel is ok

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were there for a weekend getaway and found out the hotel is under renovation and appears they are updating some of the rooms. My son was going to use pull out couch and there were sheets and the extra blanket on it like someone had just slept there recently. The regular beds seemed to be clean, but after seeing the couch I wondered. We were going go stay two nights but between the noise from the renovation and the couch we decided to go home after the first night. Breakfast was ok, cereal, eggs, waffles, sausage were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Ca

Posted Sep 29, 2017
accessible barely enough parking close to services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Substandard hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Too much to mention, see above.
Location: not applicable.
Condition of building is poor, carpet and walls worn, no shower in pool area, ice machine did not work, sheet on bed was wrong size, fan in bathroom did not work, faucet in tub pulled out of wall, very strong smells in lobby and in room of cleaning products. Will not stay at this hotel again. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient, felt sorry for her that all she could say was "we are renovating".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We checked In checked out an hour and a half later smelled horrible looked horrible we left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

A place to sleep and a typical breakfast

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Better beds. Scrub out the pool.
Location: Bass Pro Shops, Several casinos, just across the river from Omaha. Only 4 miles to the Zoo and so many other places to see.
We normally aim towards the economy type motels and this was what we got; a place to sleep that was clean and had a free breakfast. The rooms were clean but the beds were lacking in any type of support and they were very low to the ground as well. When you are sinking into the mattress and trying to get up with old knees, it's a challenge. The little sofa bed felt broken down as well. The pool area looked a little seedy. A new coat of paint and the pool scrubbed clean would be a start. The hot tub was really hot and the pool was really, really cold. The breakfast buffet was good. Typical fare; biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, hot and cold cereal. The seating was adequate and a tv played the news. The attendants were friendly and kept things well stocked. Price was very reasonable for a holiday weekend. Summing it up. We got what we wanted and price was fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Non smoking room smelled like smoke, holes in the curtains, cracks in walls, bathroom floor was sinking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a full renovation.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel needs a full renovation to repair all the problems that it has. I cannot say enough kind words to express how wonderful the staff are and how they tried to make our stay better, but the overall condition of the hotel will have us looking elsewhere until it's renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good hotel. Nice staff. Close to Omaha Zoo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was good and price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay when on the road cross-country

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Close to the highway, easy to get to. It was a one-night stay on a cross country journey. very clean and friendly.