Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service to and from the Market downtown.
Close to the airport. Friendly staff. Room was sufficient and clean for work travel. Not what I would look at if for a vacation. Was great for work travel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Mattresses in rooms checked for replacement need
Location: N/a
Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean. Mattress on bed needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown Omaha

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: They had a shuttle available not only to take us to the airport, but also to downtown to a nice restaurant.
All of the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and had all the amenities we look for in a place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Except for stains on carpet, room appeared clean enough but everything in room, especially mattresses and pillows, reeked of unpleasant deodorizer smell - think old man dirty hair. Exterior and lobby look decent but deceiving as to upkeep of rooms which need updating and refreshing. Don't need fancy place but can't sleep well if it feels dirty. Didn't want to pay a lot for quick overnight to be near airport. Lived and learned the hard way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are currently planning to start renovating the entire hotel this fall. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Bed comfy. Lots of TV channels. The shuttle will take you downtown to a restaurant.
Cons: It is so unusual for a street with so many hotels on it that there were no restaurants nearby.
Location: The zoo was just 10 minutes away which is why we were there.
The floor in the room above us squeaked every time anyone walked on it. The tub squeaked when you got in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neb

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed was a little hard but over all very nice hitel. Great breakfast!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to zoo and downtown!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the zoo and downtown was awesome.
Cons: The rooms
The outside of the motel is awesome; inside the rooms not so much. The first one smelled very highly of air freshener we requested another one. The 2nd room was better but still rather stale smelling. Bedding didn't appear to be the cleanest. I removed it and asked for more, I sat the dirty bedding in the hall outside of my room and it sat there for an entire day before being picked up. Other guests began adding their dirty sheets in front of my room! Staff were helpful which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The desk clerk was wonderful to us. He was very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cameron, MO

Fine for price, don't expect much.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
When we checked into our room, the staff was polite and helpful and continued to be throughout our stay. We were in a room on the first floor. The very first thing I noticed when we opened the door was how bad the carpet looked. I didn't feel comfortable walking on it barefooted. The beds were ok, but the pillows were tiny! Throw pillow size and paper thin. We got five or six extra, and it still made no difference. Upon further inspection of the room, I found other people's hair in the bathroom, a poo stain on the side of the toilet, and M&M candies under the dresser that were there only God knows how long. I don't think the lobby or hallways were vaccumed the whole time we were there. The pool was small, but fine, other than again finding other people's hair in it. Enjoyed the shuttle service.The continental breakfast was pretty good. You could tell everything was microwaved, but it still didn't taste too bad. For the price, the place was fine, and I did hear one of the staff telling another guest they were scheduled to start remodeling within the next month. Knowing this, if the price stays the same I may try it again. If the price goes up, I doubt we will.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GCS, Fl

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Easy check-in, clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff