Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, MO

Great location.

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel is minutes away from everything we wanted to see in Omaha. Staff is very nice. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and the free breakfast.
Location: Right across from the Horseshoe Casino and minutes away from the zoo, botanical gardens, and Omaha.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The free breakfast was great everyday with a lot of selections. The staff made sure that nothing ran out at breakfast and everything was hot. The room was comfortable and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was great, they provide breakfast and it is close too restaurants and the movie theater. The rooms were very nice with microwave and mini fridge. I loved everything about this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Apr 28, 2017
After a long day of driving, this was a great place to stay. Plenty of restaurants in the area. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast before we hit the road again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogallala NE

Nice hotel within close proximity to Omaha

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stayed here for a conference that we were attending at the Centurylink center. The rooms were nice hotel was pretty well-maintained. Good treadmills in the fitness center. Close to the casinos if that's what you're in to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk next door

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great to walk out the door and into the Mid America center. Also walking distance to Bass Pro Shop and theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Late night no kids in the pool or hot tub was a good idea.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Breakfast nice. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Faucet in shower - these whole handle was loose and came off. Shower release would only release a small portion of the wTer up to the shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Won't go back.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We checked in on Wednesday, we ordered a standard non-smoking room, which we supposedly received but it smelled like someone smoked alot! When I asked if they had anything to cover up the smell, they gave us regular cleaning solution. I used almost a whole bottle. I also noticed that someone ate the breakfast in the room and had dripped syrup on the desk, and on the Omaha booklet, it was obvious that the cleaning staff didn't take the time to wipe it down. So we dealt with the smell, and stickiness. We tried to go to bed and the neighbors upstairs were being loud for hours on end. We heard them until 10:00 before I called the front desk and asked if they could send someone up to have them quiet down. They said he would go up and figure out what was going on and have them quiet down. They got quiet around 11:00. We went to the zoo on Thursday morning and stayed there all day. We got back to our hotel room and there were so many ants crawling everywhere. I again walked up to the front desk for some ant repellent or anything to help with that situation. They had to call their maintenance man, since he already had left for the day. He advised to give us a can of raid. The front desk clerk brought it to us, and offered to move rooms, we did. The pool room ran out of towels, and I asked them for more, the clerk said "make sure they actually wash the towels this time, not just dry them." Disgusting! They gave us $40 off, which wasn't enough for what we put up with!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Country Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Very Nice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pool and hot tub are nice, stayed here to go to the zoo the next day. Breakfast was good as well!