Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean Many breakfast options Friendly staff The pool is open until 11 PM for children and 12 for adults
Location: Close to the zoo and many good restaurants
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was good with many healthy options, the staff was very friendly and helpful. And for your sweet tooth....delicious cookies to choose from during the day. They have a nice pool and hot tub too;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Parking was limited and the rooms could use alittle updating (bathroom), but very friendly staff and competitive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue springs Mo

Nice hotel across the street from horseshoe cacino

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Easy walk to horseshoe cacino, bass pro. Easy short drive to zoo, downtown shopping and restaurants in Omaha. Nice breakfast for a hotel. We have stayed here before and will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, WI

Always clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Country Inn & Suites are always clean, comfortable with a great breakfast no matter where the Inn is located. Love the oatmeal and all the toppings.
Cons: I have trouble with getting the coffee lids on and spill my coffee.
Location: There is a casino next door and a nice restaurant in the nearby Bass Pro Shop
After driving over 500 miles on our way home from vacation, it was nice to get to the hotel who's brand has high standards for comfort and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location is great and beds are super comfortable
Cons: The space for the morning breakfast could be a bit larger for seating.
Location: We was in the area for the Omaha Zoo the location is close without the cost we also had a casino and outdoor world very close with in walking distance
Overall the experience was very good the rooms are clean and large feeling we had 2 adults and 3 young kids and did not feel cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milaca

Mixed Emotions

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I have mixed feelings on the hotel. The hotel was nice enough, the staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and taken care of and the breakfast was good for a hotel. I very much would have recommended it prior to the last day. The last morning when I went to leave I went out to find thatduring the night someone had smashed my car window and went through the glove compartment. The hotel staff was very apologetic and helpful with call the police and assisting me. The maintaience guy even vacuumed out all the broken glass. I could tell they were genuinely concerned but the bottom line is my car window was smashed in their parking lot. I can't recommend a place that I wouldn't ever stay at again. Minus the car break in I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Close to Casino and Interstate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location easy to get to.
Location: Casino next door. 1 exit 5 min from Zoo. Great location
Hotel was nice. Expedia booked us a handicap room without telling us. We didn't need or like the handicap room because shower setup was not ideal. Hotel was clean, nice pool, good breakfast, and staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Terrible stay overall, not worth the money.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast offered a nice variety of foods. But, it was offered only between 6 am. to 9 am.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Council Bluffs, Ia. Casino
Staff was unfriendly. No smiles nor welcome greetings. They seemed angry. Room needed dusting. Counter needed cleaning. Coffee Maker was dirty. Toiletries were so tiny, were not usable. Shower area needed better cleaning. Tub needed a bath mat. I would not stay here again. The only positive thing was they did offer a nice free breakfast. Ben
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Len, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Axtell Nebraska

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel staff was very nice close to that casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, IA

Came to Council Bluffs for a quick get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convience to places we were going to visit.
Location: Casino was walking distance away and could shuttle to other casinos. Bass pro was walking distance and fun to visit.
Enjoyed our quick get away and loved it. We stayed at the casinos before but we enjoyed this stay much more. Room was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.