Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, Iowa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My husband is handicapped. We ordered adjoining rooms, so that my grandson would be available to help me if needed. When I checked in, I was told that they did not have any adjoining rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was great for the price. The main thing i appreciated was the cleanliness. Conveniently close to food, shopping, and whatever else needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location pleasing. We are renovating our hotel and hope to see you back for a 5 star experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not so pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: AC and beds were OK.
Cons: This would be quite a list.
Location: Just passing through.
For the money, this was not a good hotel. Walls and hallways were dingy with paint peeling off. Felt like we needed to check the beds for "critters." No big towels included in the room so I guess we were expected to dry with wash cloths! One good thing, AC worked well and the beds had plenty of blankets. Beds were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We wre actually under renovation is why we had the wallpaper removed in the hallway. I apolgize for the lack of towels in your room and i will make sure this does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was ok, Very friendly staff , I booked a smoking room by mistake and wasn't able to switch to a non smoking but the room was ok not to bad of a smoking odor. Easy access to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try to accommodate our guests any way we can. Unfortunately, we were fully booked at that time and were not able to change rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

bad experance almost frightening

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: everything.. routine maintance to make sure locks work and are not falling apart. clean rooms and working equipment to start.
Location: location is okay, next to truck stops and equipment place so plenty of noise to keep kids awake. major road construction all over so good luck
check in was the only good experience about the stay. my reservation was successful and heading to the room proved kinda difficult. i was directed to my room by being told down the stairs and to the left. there was no door numbers my room had a piece of paper with the room number written on it. the room smelled damp and stale the door to the room the dead bolt to the door was loose and about to fall off.. the tv was damaged and only a 1/3 of the screen worked the rest was blurry and black. the bathroom had sand all over the floor and the door was an inch from hitting the toilet. it was advertised it would be a double room with a double bed, i haven't booked many hotels with expedia but i figured that meant a decent sized room with two beds.. the room was tiny and there was two full sized beds guess i assumed they would be bigger. barely enough room for the kids let alone two adults. i was told there was outside access besides the main entrance.. there was, the door was next to the room but the lock was broke so it couldn't be accessed from outside and i was told just to prop it open which is fine and all but other people would leave it open so it was open all night and with a loose deadbolt on my room i didn't feel secure.. when calling and asking for an extra pillow and blanket i was informed they were out.. there was only a few others staying in the motel so we had to make do without. there were crumbs on the floor as well the room looked like a mess. bad experience overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hallway had pealing paint, no trim. Jacuzzi jets has mold come out when turned on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a small town.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I stopped there during our road trip. We did not stay long, but we did have a great time. There is a beautiful lake nearby and a few good restaurants. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the breakfast did not have a variety of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location is good, close to the freeway and lots of stores and restaurants.
Cons: Needs an overhaul, more friendly staff.
Although there was nothing particularly bad, the hotel has seen better days. I stayed there 5 years ago and it has gone down since then. We had to ask for towels and enough soap. The vending machines were out of supply. The WiFi was down one day. There is no pool. The breakfast was a free continental but was meager and the same thing every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was good, room was good, the breakfast was however quite lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels