Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, Iowa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My husband is handicapped. We ordered adjoining rooms, so that my grandson would be available to help me if needed. When I checked in, I was told that they did not have any adjoining rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by CountrysideCares, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When making a request when booking online is subject to availability. In the case we did not have an adjoining room with our handicap room. We apologize for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was great for the price. The main thing i appreciated was the cleanliness. Conveniently close to food, shopping, and whatever else needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location pleasing. We are renovating our hotel and hope to see you back for a 5 star experience
5 out of 5
by Bill

Last Minute Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was so pleasantly surprised at my stay. The staff was so kind, the room, very clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the morning breakfast - the items were very very limited and all carbs. I don't remember any fresh fruit or anything like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review.We are so glad you found our hotel to suit your needs. I am so sorry about running out of fresh fruit as our supplier did not have the delivery on time. We hope you stay with us again on your future travels so we may correct any mistake.
4 out of 5
by Tenisha

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not so pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: AC and beds were OK.
Cons: This would be quite a list.
Location: Just passing through.
For the money, this was not a good hotel. Walls and hallways were dingy with paint peeling off. Felt like we needed to check the beds for "critters." No big towels included in the room so I guess we were expected to dry with wash cloths! One good thing, AC worked well and the beds had plenty of blankets. Beds were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We wre actually under renovation is why we had the wallpaper removed in the hallway. I apolgize for the lack of towels in your room and i will make sure this does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was ok, Very friendly staff , I booked a smoking room by mistake and wasn't able to switch to a non smoking but the room was ok not to bad of a smoking odor. Easy access to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CountrysideCares, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try to accommodate our guests any way we can. Unfortunately, we were fully booked at that time and were not able to change rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by Juan A

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there twice. 1st - Thursday 27th of July. Rm 119, as we actually did not want to have to do stairs, but were not told til we got there that it is a tri-level property and you have to use steps either up or down.ONLY main check in is on main level. So we were ok since we had the stairs right behind our room for carrying our stuff (I have night oxygen regulator etc so need to carry less stairs!) And wanted to be by the exercise room. When we left Friday morning the 28th? I SPECIFICALLY asked for that same room when we returned on Sunday the 30th of July. The morning check out clerk said he did note that on our ALREADY PAID FOR RESERVATION for that night. Well, when we returned? we were told there was NO NOTE AND the maid had too many rooms to clean that day so did not clean that specific room and we could not have it. That clerk was all smiley and "nice" but was absolutely NOT A HELPFUL employee of your establishment. She put us upstairs, so we had to carry all our stuff through the lobby? that unit did NOT HAVE A MICROWAVE OR FRIG as the 119 room did. We wanted those items.I told her - she acted stupid and said "Oh, they aren't in there?" did not offer to rectify or move us to another room with those things. (We showed a lesser charge, but I don't think it was corrected on my prepaid reserv. Will check). WE don't travel very often.We will NOT RETURN to this hotel or any Country Inn & Suites.We didn't even shower. Slept, just got up & left. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Older building. No updates to rooms. Smelled like smoke. Bare minimum amenities. Drain in shower plugged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. Please give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your review!