Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The price was very reasonable but the quality was not what I expected for a Days Inn. It was almost like they had slapped a new Days Inn fascade on the outside of an old stuffy (stale cigarettes) motel. TV remote didn't work, room cards invalidated for our second night, no tissues, hair in tub...little issues that add up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The place looked like a average hotel, but they definitely have bed bugs. I'll never stay there again and I recommend you don't either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn / Stay away

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel front desk is cofused and somewhat rude. They could not figure out my reservation. I paid for another day and they could not find it in the computer. They did not clean my room for the last day. When I went to the front desk the clerk (I believe his name was Andy) was extremely rude. He could not find my reservation and when I said "what is wrong with you people?"he told me maybe I should go somewhere else. He said that he was going to call the cops. I said "look I just want some clean towels. I don't want to pack up and leave." He got the towels and brought them to my room and apologized for the inconvenience. The hotel was going through some remodeling on the second floor. The breakfast area was clean and new but the rest of the place was old and tired. I do not believe the property is up to the minimum standards.
1 out of 5
by Shelby

not a good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The picture made it look a lot more appealing. All they had for breakfast were muffins and danishes. On our way in our bags dumped because the cart they had available is tiny, they sat and watched us pick up all of our things and didn't help. Then when they saw us struggling to get the door they literally sat and watched us and never came to the door to help. When we got inside they said "are u guys okay?" Terrible service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
IT was for a Funeral in Council Bluffs, Iowa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the breakfast. They were remodeling the breakfast area so they only had coffee and pastries. Nothing for a diabetic to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our breakfast room renovations. We hope to see you again in the future to give you the chance to enjoy our upgraded renovations and breakfast accommodations..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
too noisy --too close to I29
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance in your future travels and would love for you to see our upgraded renovations taking place. We would be more than happy to accommodate you a room further away from interstate travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy on off highway, no breakfast other than stale muffins and pastries, tired decor, great shower head
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We apologize for your experience with us and rest assured we are doing everything we can to further enhance your next experience. We hope to see you again in your future travels so we can give you the chance to experience our upgraded renovations taking place.