Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, very average

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Probably could use updating of furniture and offerings--especially breakfast.
Location: Good location near ramp to cross Missouri to Omaha.
Selected for price and proximity to Omaha. Dirty front entrance, but room seemed clean. Odd room with no table and chairs, but bed was fine. Nice big breakfast room, but meager breakfast. Had a muffin and went out to eat! Low price, so we probably shouldn't expect a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit our needs.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hate those fat pillows. Skimpy breakfast selection. Love colors in breakfast area. Cardboard boxes on top of waste baskets should not be out in the open. Dispose of properly. Bedspread had visible 4" tear in it. Outdated sink area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Rooms and hallways recently updated which was nice. Breakfast area was very nice but there weren’t any eggs of any kind. The fridge only had about two yogurts in it and nothing else. We were down there by 8:00 so I wouldn’t have thought they would have run out by then.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very clean friendly service. Close to food and gas close to Omaha and CB
5 out of 5
by Lora

Happy camper

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! We stayed 4 nights each night we seemed to need something and the gentleman at the front desk was more than willing to help us out would stay here again in a heartbeat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Last Minute

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Stayed a couple of nights. Last minute stay. Good for the money. No complaints. If u need a cheap last minute stay, this is the place to go. Safe. Clean. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you know what you’re getting into, it’s great!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Knowing Council Bluffs, I knew what to expect when I rented the place! It was a great place to sleep after a night of going out, and the shower had hot water and a nice shower head! If you’re expecting fancy, you’ll be disappointed, but for a basic hotel it’s totally fine to stay in! The staff was slow yet helpful, and my room was perfectly clean and in nice condition, but the lobby smelled strongly of cigarettes despite the no smoking rules. Overall, a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

It was a nice place for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
For the money, I would recommend this hotel. It didn't have a cigarette smell. It was a bit dated but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was so looking forward to a comfortable bed, NOT

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible bed