Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from San Jose, CA

Not the best place, not ever coming back...

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
First night found a cockroach running around in the bathroom, beds are not terribly comfortable, there are freight trains that roll through at all hours near to the hotel, currently construction on the freeway right next to the hotel in the middle of the night, breakfast was meh... overall I would never stay here again. Omaha is close enough that I would just take the extra few minutes drive instead. The service at the hotel was very nice though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope you will reconsider staying with us to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Uneventful. Quick check in, courteous staff, comfortable, clean room. Close to restaurants and other retail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathon from Sioux falls, sd

A+

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not a fancy hotel but the room was clean and the staff was the friendliest staff I have ever had. You are close to many good restaurants and stores. Definitely staying here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald from Binghamton, NY

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel stay was so very pleasant, can say enough nice things about everything. Room was lovely, spacious and very clean. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast buffet in the morning was beyond adequate, with a multitude of selections, both hot & cold. By far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in on our month long tour of the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Younes

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast is basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from AZ

Overnight

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable, & easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Close to casinos and movie theatre and food establishments and shopping. Great location!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel has problems

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was clean.
Cons: Make sure your hotel guests can actually get into their rooms. Nobody wants to go to the front desk and ask for someone to let them into their room.
Location: Some restaurants nearby; McDonalds, Hardees, Cracker Barrel, Applebee's. Also, a Walmart store, Home Depot and Shell Gas Station. Target is nearby.
Just behind this hotel is a busy highway with a high volume of semi trucks going by day and night. It's hard to sleep with all of this noise. Also, there's train tracks near the hotel of which you can hear inside your room. When I checked in and went to the room with my key, the door wouldn't open. I had to go down to the front desk and have someone open the door for me. I went to buy food and came back to the room, my key again would not unlock the door. I told the woman at the front desk. She came up with me to try and open my door. She hit it several times with her hand. Then she went back to the front desk to get a piece of equipment that she used to get my door to unlock. All the while, I'm standing there in the hall way wondering what kind of place this is. They eventually fixed the door so it would work with my key but that was 2 days. When I was checking out, the woman at the desk told me they had placed a $20.00 hold on my account but that it would drop off in a couple of days. I asked her what that was for. She said it was for incidentals. Since there's no mini bar in the room, I don't know why the hold would be appropriate. When I went home, I found they had placed a $60.00 hold on my credit card, not $20.00. Since I paid for the room in advance through Expedia.com, I don't see why they would place a hold of any kind on my credit card. I won't be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs. I'm pleased that you found your room to be clean and our location was convenient. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had with your lock. I understand how frustrating that must have been and am sorry it wasn't corrected sooner. I hope that you will allow us a chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Diana P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in a great area!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Fairfield on Council Bluffs was perfect and just what I needed. I had booked another hotel in the downtown Omaha area and was not satisfied at all with the quality of rooms they offered. So I cancelled that reservation and booked with Fairfield and it was a major upgrade. The room was very clean, no odor, the beds were crazy comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was spotless. The service there was great. The hot and cold breakfast they offered was good, we only ate breakfast there one morning though. Overall my stay here was pleasant and I really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Excellent breakfast and walking distance for dinner with good options.