Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel! Beds were great, was able to sleep well! Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a nice clean hotel.. Staff were very friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the zoo, restaurants, etc

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was hands down one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Extremely clean, the beds and pillows all seemed new and were super nice and comfortable. The hotel staff was great, they were super welcoming and anything we needed (towels, trash taken out, etc) was taken care of immediately and with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Council Bluffs area and I also plan on staying here every time I come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice clean hotel and comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and zoo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We took a one day trip to the zoo. Hotel was quick to check in and out. Great hot breakfast the next morning. Close to lots of stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holstein IA

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, clean rooms and great breakfast.
Location: Henry Doorly Zoo and Omaha old Market. Toys r us also right by Hotel.
Easy to get to Old Market in Omaha and also the Henry Doorly Zoo. A lot of choices for dining within walking distance of Hotel. We thought the breakfast buffet was real good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traveling home quick stop

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel itself was nice, the front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. The room is modern looking and spacious. The only fault I had was that we used the extra blanket in the closet for the pullout bed and there was small spot of blood on it. that pretty much ruined it for me. If not for that, I would have given it a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked our hotel and staff. However, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced. I understand how upsetting that must have been, and for that I sincerely apologize. Your comments have been shared with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for this in the future. Sincerely, Ambur J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice overnight stay. We just got there slept and left in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very clean, close to airport, good value

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We wanted a clean nice hotel close to the airport. We chose it because the College World Series and the Olympic Swim Trials were in Omaha and we wanted a hotel around good routes to the airport for an early flight. The hotel is clean, has nice amenities, a very nice breakfast and is 10 minutes from the airport. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Extend breakfast to 10 a.m.
Location: We went to the Omaha Children's Museum and our grandkids had a blast. We were going to go to the zoo but it was too windy and chilly that day.
Next door to Cracker Barrel. Our room was next to the pool and the gym. Great facilities!