Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Near shoppers and restaurants, Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
nice to see the restaurants and different stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

1st year anniversary stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We are out of Towner’s and decided to stay here instead of fighting downtown Omaha traffic. The hotel staff were very friendly! Check in and check out took less than 5 minutes each time. The pool was big enough, and luke warm which is nice compared to ice cold other pools in the fall. The hot tub comfortably sat 5 instead of 7. The lobby area is very clean and a lot of space to enjoy games and meals. The king bedroom was very clean and spacious. Tv could be a bit bigger for the size of the room. Bathroom was normal size, shower had nice water pressure. Our last day we ended up going across the street to a restaurant for breakfast because by 9am all of the complimentary breakfast was gone and not replenished. Very easy commute to shopping area and other restaurants. Literally within 6 minutes you are around about 20-30 restaurants and shops. All in all we enjoyed our stay for our first year anniversary. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The only problem I had was the metal bed frame stuck out in the side of the bed and it was covered by the bedskirting. I hit my ankle on it very hard. When we were checking out and was asked if everything was ok I told them about it and got asked if I needed medical attention. I knew I didn't break it! But nothing else was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room clean and comfortable and quiet! The staff was super friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had to switch rooms because the TV did not work. Was a inconvenience to pack up our room & switch rooms . Outside in back there were RAT TRAPS by smoking area. Siding in bad shape in that area. Coffee was not hot or the water for hot tea.. Staff on duty was exceptional friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albia, IA

Nice hotel close to eating and shopping.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The motel was nice and clean. The pool was clean and the kids loved it.
Cons: The parking lot was kind of tight and crowded.
Location: We walked to Cracker Barrel and Red Lobster for supper. There was plenty of shopping close by.
We had a great time while staying in this motel. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. We were able to walk to eat supper at night. This was only a few minutes from the Zoo. We went to Council Bluffs to watch an Iowa Western Football Game and this motel was only a few minutes away. The only regret that we have is that this motel was booked up for our next football game, so we were forced to stay somewhere else. The staff was great and the breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in the Council Bluffs area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Road trip overnighter

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very pleased with our choice of hotels for quick one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cost more than it was worth. My husband went down early for breakfast and said it was terrible so we went next door to the Cracker Barrel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased you enjoyed our convenient location. However, I apologize that you were unable to find anything to your liking on our complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will reconsider staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha East Council Bluffs. Sincerely, Christina C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hote

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great place for a quick stay. Great value, clean, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the zoo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Family and I stayed here over the weekend. The pool stays open til 11 so had plenty of time to swim. The breakfast was really good as well. Staff did a great job on keeping the food stocked. Would stay again.