Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great value

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room and pool were a little small but not bad by any means. we were just staying quick overnight so it did not bother us much. Staff was very courteous and allowed us early check in
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
newly updated very clean and friendly staff, also close to a lot of eating spots
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool for the kids, hot tub for the parents. The breakfast was very good. Nice selection. Clean facility all around. Room was well maintained. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants, zoo, children's

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great experience & service. Close to shopping, restaurants, Henry Doorly Zoo, & the Children's Museum. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary

INSULTING experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was recently remodeled, clean and comfortable. However, we were HIGHLY INSULTED when at check-in we were charged an additional $50 for "incidentals." There was no restaurant, so no room service so what incidentals could there be? In our 50 years of marriage, we have never encountered anything like this. The $50 was refunded at checkout the next morning AFTER they went to our room to check for damage. We will NEVER stay at a Fairfield Inn again after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you found our remodeled hotel to be clean and comfortable. However, I apologize that you were insulted by our incidentals deposit. Typically, we ask for a credit card to be on file in case you want to purchase anything from our market, or use any of our services that aren't complimentary. However, in your case since you chose to use cash instead, I do apologize that this was inconvenient for you. I assure you this is a standard in the industry, and all of our guests are asked to follow this. Once again, I'm very sorry for how this made you feel. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Ambur J. General Manager