Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, IA

Wonderful staff. Very comfortable. Great experienc

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very comfortable. Great experience. I will be sure to pass it on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for the 5 out of 5 rating. I appreciate your kind words and will share them with my team. It is always great to hear when our guests have had a excellent stay. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel in every way. On the river for a great view. Next to a casino for entertainment. Hotel staff polite helpful and great service. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Kristy Snethen, Hotel Management
Dear KJF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Expedia. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt the staff provided great service. We strive to provide all guests with excellent service so it is always great to hear when we have. I thank you again for sharing and hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very Happy!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, rooms have been remodeled. Beds were very comfy and the room was very clean and nice. Alot of plug ins for charging electronics too. Air conditioner worked great!! Breakfast was one of the best I've had from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn on Expedia. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that we provided the best breakfast for you. I thank you again for sharing and hope you will stay again in then future. Sincerely, Kristy Snethen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente calidad en servicio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant room. Basic breakfast fare. There was rust and soap scum in our bathtub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good, only complaint was, pool had too much CLORINE, barely could swim long especially hot tub once u get the bubbles going, CLORINE was so strong that u can barely open your eyes. Kids started coughing and eyes started irritated and everyone know after a long day, everyone want to relax at the pool. Sadly our kids didn't enjoy it.
4 out of 5
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Grand Rapids Michigan

A Epic Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink was plugged up, the shower was in dis repair. A horrible stay. Staff was bad, the morning breakfast was so bad, I would not feed it to my dog.