Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Driving through.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping with just a short drive.
Beautiful hotel. Quiet, clean, spacious, excellent breakfast, a good exercise room. Very relaxing after having some poor hotel rooms on our recent trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we succeeded in providing you with a quiet, clean, and spacious room. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, IA

Wonderful staff. Very comfortable. Great experienc

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful staff. Very comfortable. Great experience. I will be sure to pass it on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for the 5 out of 5 rating. I appreciate your kind words and will share them with my team. It is always great to hear when our guests have had a excellent stay. I look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel in every way. On the river for a great view. Next to a casino for entertainment. Hotel staff polite helpful and great service. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Kristy Snethen, Hotel Management
Dear KJF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Expedia. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt the staff provided great service. We strive to provide all guests with excellent service so it is always great to hear when we have. I thank you again for sharing and hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great Staff
Location: Casino and Good food at the Ameristar Casino, and you don't have to go outside to go there
Good Facilities on the river next to great food and a fun casino pool was good and hotel room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice hotel close to Children Museum and Omaha Zoo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Day front desk attendants are wonderful, full of good energy end friendly always making sure our stay was pleasant Night crew stay to demselfs never acknowledge our presence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
The hotel was easy to find, very clean, room temp was comfortable and beds and pillows where comfortable as well. The pool was satisfactory. The Breakfast in the morning had ample food and time to eat, very delicious with many great options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from council bluffs, iowa

Close to casino

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was nice. Breakfast not great but it is free so it is what would be expected. Beds not very comfortable. Nice staff & clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte

Great location, nice rooms.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, fridge and microwave without asking, connected to the casino, nice view of the river if you get a room on the backside.
Cons: I wish we had gotten the bed arrangement we had booked, seemed a bit understaffed with the Taylor Swift concert in town and the workers were stressed
Location: Great location for a nice walk by the river, can get to the casino boat without ever going outside, nice indoor pool/hottub/workout area.
The room was nice enough, but I don't think worth the extra money over staying at the Holiday Inn that's connected and closer to the casino. I had booked two king beds, but when we checked in we had one king bed and one small couch with a pull out bed. A single sheet, no blanket or anything. They might or might not have switched if I asked, but I was too tired to deal with it. Made the poor kids sleep on the lumpy mattress. For 200 dollars, I should have got this easy request without a hassle though. Breakfast was ok, again not any better than the Holiday Inn next door that is almost half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Always stay at a Hampton!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, comfy beds and swimming pool. Not far from the airport at all.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino was nearby, close to a lot of things, Convenient location
Visiting family, convenient location. Shuttle service/taxi was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Great room

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Rooms were large, clean, good breakfast. Staff was helpful.