Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pella,Ia

Great pillows!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The employees were courteous and made check-in/check-out very quick. The room was clean and updated. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection and the attendant was quick to refill necessary items. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The breakfast buffet could definitely be improved upon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar and for the review on Expedia. I appreciate your feedback and I will definitely look into ways to improve our breakfast. I thank you again and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Meh!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Update the rooms, and take some pride in the hotel. It's says Hampton on the sign, but the super 8 in green river Utah is nicer than this was.
Location: Gambling, smoking, eating. Everywhere you go smells like a cigarette.
Rusty tub, mold in tub and bad mildew smell. Bathroom had no vent fan which adds to mold and mildew issues. The bathroom floor was sticky and dirty. Sink was cracked and windows were dirty. Bunch of dirt build up in the a/c and heat vent. Looked almost like bird droppings. The breakfast was horrible. Scrambled ggs had a half cup of water in bottom of pan, the bread wasn't sliced so you had to grab the whole loaf and slice it yourself. The link sausage appeared like typical link sausage but was the worst I've ever had. The Hampton said that breakfast was served till 10:30 am but they had it closed up by 10:15. The ba
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Expedia. I am so sorry you did not have an excellent stay with us. I will definitely address the issues you faced with the staff. I again apologize and hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with the excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, had a great breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Close to everything we wanted to do. Clean rooms and lobby. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Driving through.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping with just a short drive.
Beautiful hotel. Quiet, clean, spacious, excellent breakfast, a good exercise room. Very relaxing after having some poor hotel rooms on our recent trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we succeeded in providing you with a quiet, clean, and spacious room. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place to stay when going out of town from Omaha they bring you to and from the airport. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Kristy Snethen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Orbitz. I am so pleased to see the shuttle service we provided worked very well for your stay and that we provided great service during your time with us. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Omaha

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice that we could walk through & have a nice dinner. Very quiet & comfortable room. We've stayed there before & will do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and 5 stars. I am so pleased to read that you not only enjoyed this stay with but you have enjoyed your past stays as well. I hope we can continue to provide you with a very quiet and comfortable stay each and every time you are with us. We look forward to you staying again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basketball trip

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar. I am happy to know your stay with us was very good. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very sparse -- no one available to replenish items. Also didn't appreciate the dogs on our floor. Some barking and one dog was running in the hall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and for the feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar. I do apologize that the breakfast was sparse I will address this with my staff to ensure the breakfast is fully stocked at all times. I would also like to apologize for the dogs we do not generally allow dogs however once a year we do house dogs for the Kennel Club show that takes place. I again apologize for the inconveniences and hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Kristy Snethen General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is that the pillows were too soft and did not offer enough support for my head and neck. Otherwise the stay was very comfortable and pleasant. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and for the feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar. I do apologize the pillow did not offer enough support for your head and neck. I will ensure we are checking all of our pillows and replacing any that are to soft. I am pleased to see that everything else was good with your stay and that you will stay again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Kristy Snethen General Manager.