Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel in every way. On the river for a great view. Next to a casino for entertainment. Hotel staff polite helpful and great service. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Kristy Snethen, Hotel Management
Dear KJF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn @ Ameristar on Expedia. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt the staff provided great service. We strive to provide all guests with excellent service so it is always great to hear when we have. I thank you again for sharing and hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely Kristy Snethen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great Staff
Location: Casino and Good food at the Ameristar Casino, and you don't have to go outside to go there
Good Facilities on the river next to great food and a fun casino pool was good and hotel room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice hotel close to Children Museum and Omaha Zoo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Day front desk attendants are wonderful, full of good energy end friendly always making sure our stay was pleasant Night crew stay to demselfs never acknowledge our presence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: everything
The hotel was easy to find, very clean, room temp was comfortable and beds and pillows where comfortable as well. The pool was satisfactory. The Breakfast in the morning had ample food and time to eat, very delicious with many great options.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaymie from Iowa city

Great place for family

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for family to stay while visiting the zoo.
4 out of 5
by Micheal from Kearney NE 68847

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Free Breakfast is terrible! Not even good for free! Most Hampton Inn's breakfast's are great!
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Chickasha OK

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for casino 5 min from downtown Omaha check in was a breeze right on a walking/biking path that can take you to downtown Omaha the path is along the Missouri River has a good view on the back side toward the river enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
by Page

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Hotel close to other attractions

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!! :)
The hotel staff was very helpful and such a delight. The room was very clean and exceeded our expectations.