Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is attached to the horseshoe casino. Great casino. And great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by DJ , Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

casino

Posted Jan 14, 2017
safe,orderly and expeditious. Also,it seems to be a quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by DJ M, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thanks for your great review, hope to do business with you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wheelchairs

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel had no wheelchairs for use upon arrival. We had to go to the casino and give our drivers licenses to them to use one and then had to take it back to the casino when done. Pretty inconvenient! Staff wasn't all that friendly.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hi, I want to sincerely apologize that you did not have a stellar stay. I will mention the wheelchair problem in our managers meeting. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can make your next stay stellar. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for your 4 star review. We strive to offer 5 star service for every guest. We hope we to see you next time you are in the area. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for a great review! We are glad that you could be our guest. We hope to see you when you return. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your awesome review! I'm glad that we could offer you 5 star service. We hope to see you when you are back in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We planned this at last minute. We usually stay across the street at another hotel. We checked in late. Parking was somewhat of a challenge. The lots close were full. Did not like the charge for breakfast of $10. I checked it out. Not impressed. Breakfast included at other hotel. In the morning we did not have hot water. Not good. Not sure if we will choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice suite, friendly staff, could have been a little cleaner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I wish upon checking in the staff would've informed me that the mattresses were sleep number beds. The beds were so rock hard that myself and my family members were unable to get a peaceful or comfortable night's sleep. Explained to staff when checking out but her response was not very at all, she explained with a snotty toned voice that the beds are Sleep Numbers and could be adjusted at the head of the bed. Like I said at the beginning, would've loved knowing this upon checking in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a Hotel that is connected to a casino, like this one is, maybe you should offer room service past 10 pm.