Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

casino

Posted Jan 14, 2017
safe,orderly and expeditious. Also,it seems to be a quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by DJ M, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thanks for your great review, hope to do business with you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wheelchairs

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel had no wheelchairs for use upon arrival. We had to go to the casino and give our drivers licenses to them to use one and then had to take it back to the casino when done. Pretty inconvenient! Staff wasn't all that friendly.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hi, I want to sincerely apologize that you did not have a stellar stay. I will mention the wheelchair problem in our managers meeting. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can make your next stay stellar. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your awesome review! I'm glad that we could offer you 5 star service. We hope to see you when you are back in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We planned this at last minute. We usually stay across the street at another hotel. We checked in late. Parking was somewhat of a challenge. The lots close were full. Did not like the charge for breakfast of $10. I checked it out. Not impressed. Breakfast included at other hotel. In the morning we did not have hot water. Not good. Not sure if we will choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Nathan Nokes Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice suite, friendly staff, could have been a little cleaner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I wish upon checking in the staff would've informed me that the mattresses were sleep number beds. The beds were so rock hard that myself and my family members were unable to get a peaceful or comfortable night's sleep. Explained to staff when checking out but her response was not very at all, she explained with a snotty toned voice that the beds are Sleep Numbers and could be adjusted at the head of the bed. Like I said at the beginning, would've loved knowing this upon checking in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you are a Hotel that is connected to a casino, like this one is, maybe you should offer room service past 10 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice and clean hotel which is one thing I expect from the Hilton brand. The only suggestion is the quality of the pillows is a little lackluster. All the guest service members were very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Hotels.com. I am happy to hear you found the staff nice and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Nathan Nokes, Assistant General Manager nathan.nokes@hilton.com 712-309-9000
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
good