Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good hotel but needs updated

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. The hotel itself was alright but needs updated. The air conditioners outside the rooms were not working very well so every place was hot. One a/c was set on heat instead of cool. The king bed was comfortable but the pillows needed to be firmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with the entire online community! We love to hear from our guests about both what we have done well, as well as what we can do better the next time around. It is great to hear the wonderful things you were able to share about our staff and our breakfast. I will make sure to relay your very kind words to everyone so they know what a great job they did for you. I am sorry for the issues you mentioned with the AC and and pillows. I will share those comments as well and I know we can do a better job of making sure that these types of things are checked before our guest's arrival. I am very happy to report that we are in the midst of a renovation that will bring about many updates like you mentioned as well. Thank you for sharing such a great review and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entertainment

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a wonderful 4-star review! We sincerely appreciate your business and I am happy to hear that you had fun during your time with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful 4-star review! We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bathroom sink plugged, closet locked, hair dryer overheated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with me. I sincerely enjoy hearing from our guests about where we can improve our hotel for all of our guests in the future. I am very sorry for each of the issues you mentioned with the sink, closet and hair dryer. I will share your review with our maintenance department so we can do a better job of catching those things in the future. Thank you for your review and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tami

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tami, Thank you for sharing your 4 star review with us and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
4 out of 5
by Debra from Clarinda

Great Hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
ALWAYS love staying here! Great location to all we want, great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the entire online community! It is great to hear that you have always loved spending your time here with us. Loyalty is very important for a hotel and I am very happy to hear that we have won you over! We know how important friendly service is for our guests and it is great to hear what a great job they have done for you. I will make sure to relay your very kind words to our entire staff and congratulate them on a job well done. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
3 out of 5
by paige from Kansas

Stay only if you want good casino access

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very busy hotel and the front desk staff at check-in was very nice and accommodating. At 6pm, maids were still seen with their cleaning carts and the hallways and elevators were dirty. My room was clean but very outdated. The bed was comfortable. The lid on my toilet kept falling down on me as I tried to use it. I had to take the lid to the toilet tank off to remedy the situation.I did report it but I surely can't be the first one to complain about this as this issue could not have happened over night. The clerk in the morning was not very nice or friendly.The breakfast was plentiful with a wide assortment of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear paige, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit with me. I sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests both about what we have done well as well as what we can do better in the future. I am very sorry for the issues you mentioned with your room as well as the morning front desk person. I will work with my maintenance and front office staff right away to ensure that these issues do not repeat themselves. I am very happy that you found the front desk person at check-in to be nice and accommodating. I am also very happy that you found your room to be clean and the breakfast to be good. I will make sure to relay to our staff what a great job they did for you in these areas. Thank you for sharing such helpful feedback with me and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
1 out of 5
by nick

Terrible!! Don't Stay!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay of my life! Phone didn't work, bathroom door didn't close, noisy AC unit, restaurant & pool both terrible, are actually in hotel/casino next door & are "run" by Amerisuites hotel next door so I got no help from Holiday Inn staff at all. I'll never stay in any Holiday Inn anywhere again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting night of surprises...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel before and thought it was clean, comfortable, friendly and enjoyed the breakfast. My husband actually praised them when we checked in. This time the first rm. we were in was NOT clean. You could tell someone slept on the 1 side of the bed as there was hair all over the pillowcase & sheets. The other side looked fine. There was also hair in the shower. Not a little either, one piece was about 10 in. long, black. Fire alarms went off/on for quite some time & we were exhausted. We finally just asked for clean sheets before they offered to move us to another rm. So in the middle of the night we moved to an upgraded rm. that had no charging stations for our devices. While searching for the chg. station I found rt. next to the nightstand a new box of his/her pleasure lotions. It had been several hrs. & the alarms went off again & at that point we were sure that our feelings had 110% changed. In the morning when we were checking out while the clerk was nice there was no apology for the alarms, uncleanly room, etc. Totally disappointed.....
5 out of 5
by Melissia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels