Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Nice breakfast to choose from
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure that I let our breakfast attendants know what an outstanding job they were able to do in ensuring that your breakfast experience was enjoyable! Thank you for spending your time here with us and I hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I booked a King Room. Upon arrival at check in I was told these rooms were provided to a large group and they had no more available - they don't guarantee a room type simply a room. Staff continued to explain that it's a request not a guarantee. I've never had that happen before. At midnight i was woke up. The room next to me water pipe was right behind me bed. They filled their jacuzzi that took thirty minutes. Woke my son and i both up as it was very loud - once again something I've never had happen. The noise from the jacuzzi motor was even worse. Parking is horrible. Not convenient at all. The breakfast is complimentary - but nothing spectacular. I'd skip and pay somewhere else. I almost canceled my second night. I will say I had no noise this night. However my experience the first night was enough for my first experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback with me. We sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests about where we can improve for all of our guests in the future. I am very sorry we have let you down. I will make sure that I review your experience with our team and I know we can work together to do a much better job going forward. Thank you for sharing such great feedback and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you a much better experience the next time around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenexa, KS

Great breakfast, nice view of the river

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Our room had a lovely view of the river. Breakfast was definitely above average (and reason enough for us to stay there again).
Cons: The 4th floor had one wall in the hallway where drywall was in the process of being replaced, and that area was pretty messy.
Location: We were about 10 minutes from Henry Doorly Zoo, which is where we were going. Plenty of places to eat nearby. VERY close to I-29 and I-80.
Visit was excellent, and our room had a lovely view of the river. Breakfast was definitely above average (and reason enough for us to stay there again). The only negative thing I would mention is that the 4th floor had one wall in the hallway where drywall was in the process of being replaced, and that area was pretty messy (which was somewhat odd considering the hours we were there - we arrived around 9 pm and left by 10 am, and that area was dirty the whole time - no sign even saying "pardon our mess" or anything). Having said that, the lobby and breakfast areas were clean and very nice, as was the room itself, so I'm happy to overlook a dirty hallway. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your visit with us! I am very happy to hear all of the very nice things you were able to share about your stay! I am very sorry for the mess with the drywall and I will make sure we do better for any renovations in the future. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here with us and I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, Iowa

no bed

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: awesome beds
Cons: taste of the breakfast and more seating
Location: unknown
There was no hideabed in the room. the pool was tiny due to the fact is is shared with 2 hotels. but overall great stay!!! Would recomend, and will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to spend your time here with us! I am very sorry for the issues you mentioned with the breakfast and the pool and I will work with our team to see if we can improve these areas for all of our guests in the future! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful 5-star review of your visit with us! I am very happy to hear that your stay was perfect and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Karol

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful 5-star review of your visit with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Front des assisted us with direction. Sunday night when we were coming in the front desk rep guided us to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such great feedback from your visit with me! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and it is great to hear what a good job our staff was able to do for you! I will make sure I congratulate them on a job very well done! Thank you for sharing such a kind review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing such a great 4-star review! I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here with us and I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you very much Peter for sharing such a great 4-star review! I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here with us and I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel along the river.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms and facilities were very nice. The breakfast buffet was also very nice.
Cons: Our room did not have a safe which we could've used on our trips away from the hotel.
Location: We managed a few hours at the Omaha Market area which was no where nearly enough time.
We visited the area from out of town to attend a wedding. We found the hotel to be a very nice and comfortable hotel immediately adjacent to two other hotels and a casino. Although we didn't go to the casino, some of the bridal party did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Bill Vanderpool, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such great feedback from your visit with me! I am very happy to hear all of the very nice things you were able to share about your visit! It is great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our comfortable rooms. I will make sure I share your kind words with our staff and let them know what a great job they did in making you feel at home! Thank you for sharing such valuable feedback and I hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager Holiday Inn @ Ameristar