Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Everyone that works rhere was very nice. The pool could use a deep clean though amd there where definitely some stains on the cushion in the window. Also, breakfast was great except the orange juice was quite gross and no fruit options. Or all though, the stay was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy you were satisfied with your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Traveling

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable for our one night stay and the price was great.
Location: There was shopping and movies walking distance away. Less than a mile to a casino.
We were traveling home and needed a place for one night. The price was great and the location was easy to find. Check in was fast and easy with friendly staff. Check out was easier since the receipt was in room under the door when we got up. Would recommend to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are delighted you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

A very nice hotel, close to everywhere!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay at Microtel. The rooms were very clean, staff always happy to help. Continental breakfast was always good and fresh. I would diffenently stay there again. I would also recommend my family and friends at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was super friendly, room was spacious. Cons: Toilet in our room was not clean and didn't flush well, front desk didn't have the toiletry items that they advertised in case you forgot something, breakfast was pretty bad even for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry we ran out of combs. They have been ordered. Also, since you stayed, we have added scrambled eggs, omelets, sausage and all the toppings for our guests!! We hope you will come give us another try and check out our new breakfast bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value and easy access to Omaha

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: price, value, convenience to Omaha
Cons: Access to motel parking requires a sharp U-turn if coming in form the North. Not a big deal unless you have e large vehicle to maneuver.
Location: Near convenient freeway access to nearby attractions such as Omaha, Old Town, Union Station, Zoo, Bob Kerry Memorial bridge, etc.
Simple, clean, secure, pleasant. Great value if you are seeking simplicity over posh. Nothing much to do really within walking distance as it is located in a commercial/industrial/casino area (along with other motels). However, the casinos, dining, river park/Bob Kerry bridge, and downtown/old town Omaha are very short driver away 1-3 miles) and very easy to get to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a huge theater and Imax next door and an indoor carting place both within walking distance! Now, you can come back and stay again and go check them out! We will be looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean and well kept property

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was surprised that there was no fridge, but everything else was good. Much better kept than the Microtel in Lincoln, NEBRASKA. Staff friendly and approachable. We felt welcomed and at home. I will definitely stay again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have many room with a fridge and also have some on hand for requests. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul area

Close to Horseshoe

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Small room but clean and quiet. Would have liked an area to sit outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will definitely look into an outdoor seating area. We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Easy in and out, clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy in and out, clean, nice staff..................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great price, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed your stay at the Microtel in Council Bluffs. It's very reasonably priced, 9 minute drive to the zoo or old market, clean, friendly, and comfortable. Also right next to a movie theater. The free breakfast was fine- biscuits when warmed in microwave were good and the gravy for them was tasty. Had a waffle maker and the basic hard boiled eggs, bagels, etc. The only downside was that it's a bit noisy- you can hear people in the hall and water running off and on. Not loud enough to bother my sleep, though. I was really happy that they had the breakfast ready early- time listed was 6AM and we needed to leave by then, so happily when we stopped by the breakfast room at 5:45 it was all out and ready for us! I didn't check out the pool, but it's open until 10 for families, then adults only from 10- midnight, which I thought was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We just stared the adult swim time and it looks like it's a hit! We will be looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was very clean. It was a little small with not much counter space. Otherwise it was really nice. You
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return!