Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs, Illinois

Awful, outdated and dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. Just gut it and start all over.
Location: Who knows, got out of there as soon as we could.
Late check in after a long drive from Denver - on the way to Chicago. The front desk guy was a smart aleck, not appreciated. The room was horrible, totally outdated. I will begin with the ripped and dirty carpeting. There were no lamps, only very bright, overhead lighting. Everything was dirty, creepy and gross. There was an old desk chair; no sheer curtains - wide open curtains facing parking lot. Beds were old and uncomfortable. We could everything in the rooms by us, including cell phones ringing, conversations, toilet flushing, showers running and a crying baby. I was ready to cry, too. We could not move anywhere; everything was booked. We slept for a few hours in our clothes and got out of there in the early morning. Based on how dirty the room was, we wouldn't even think of eating the breakfast. I was so disappointed. This was absolutely the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in and it was not cheap. I have included photos of the weird room set up and filth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was great and clean and hotel staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, KS

Close to zoo and bass pro

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice rooms! Breakfast was really good. Was happy about the place was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The bedding was dirty. The bathroom floor was dirty. There was a spider and another bug in my room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Maine

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is clean, well maintained, and in a safe, convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are quite small for the price. But the window seat was nice. Need to have more outlets available near the bed. Needed an extra one for a CPAP machine.
1 out of 5
by Alicia A from Phoenix

Unhappy

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't stay here. We had requested adjoining rooms and when we arrived to check in they couldn't even guarantee room on the same floor. The receptionist wouldn't check on the computer to see if it was possible to get rooms close together. We had reserved the rooms for 4 adults and 4 kids, we had a babysitter coming to watch the young kids while the adults went out. There's no way this could have been easy with the rooms so far apart, unless we moved kids after they were asleep, which is what we were trying to prevent. Since the staff wasn't willing to try and help us, we went to a different hotel. They also lost business for 2 additional rooms from family that traveled to stay near us. What was really upsetting is that the adjoining rooms was an option when we booked the room, and when we arrived we were told they didn't have adjoining rooms available, and wouldn't even try and help us out. Very disappointed by the lack of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall positive, ice machine quit working.....basic room, no frills (coffee). Internet was awful. Road setup made it difficult to get into. Hotel was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Sioux City

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by Reeshemah from Chicago

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
In town for my son baseball game. I did enjoy my 3 day stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. I really appreciated their service. The rooms were clean but a little small. Comfortable beds! Good breakfast! Close to the Casinos, Restaurants, Shopping Mall and the Zoo. The zoo was Amazing! My only problem is that the hotel is pet friendly. I have nothing against pets but I can't take the aroma that the pets leave behind. Also, the entire carpet throughout the hotel needed to be vacuumed. Other than that it's a great stay for the pay.