Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel was nice and close to interstate. I would recommend it if your not high class and want a place to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
When checking in the person ahead of us was paying cash and only paid $56 for the room and was clearly upset. Then when we were checked in, the clerk at first said we were in the same room number she had given the first person. She quickly said that the tv in that room was not working, so changed our room to the one next to it. The room was so small the luggage cart would not fit in the room. The towels and wash cloths were very rough. They did have a good breakfast and the internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Well-Appointed and Clean, but Hasn't Worn So Well

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Last year we stayed in a Microtel in Minnesota and had a great experience. Hotel property was new, room was great, and breakfast buffet was well serviced. Hotel was near restaurants and just off the highway. This year's Microtel was probably about the same vintage but a little worn around the edges. Where an ice machine was supposed to be on the third floor, there was just an oversize fake rubber plant that brushed the ceiling. The rooms, too, were a little worn, but clean. On the other hand, the staff in charge of the breakfast worked diligently to keep things re-stocked and clean. The hotel was just off the highway, but in an area where there wasn't much else except for a Quaker State & Lube restaurant. It was supposedly close to Casinos but that wasn't an interest of ours. Staff was helpful, but seemed stretched. Microtels seem to be lower-priced versions of Hampton Inns but the trade-off is space which is fine. The staff's energy level was approaching empty and that can make a surprisingly big difference at check-in. You feel so much better when the staff provide an authentic and warm welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There is an IMAX theater next door and good restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. Room was smaller than the last Microtel we stayed at but still very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Clean, quiet, cool, compact

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, condition.
Basic, but pleasant. Clean, tidy, compact. Pleasant staff. Shiny bathroom. Breakfast a step up from "continental" but not a "full" -- adequate for getting you off on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Housekeeping could have been better. Reservation was for 3 people in the room, towels were only left for 2 and there was never any shampoo/soap left. We had to ask for it at the front desk. Pool was closed the last evening of our stay due to electrical problems. Overall, for the price it was a descent hotel with minor issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs, Illinois

Awful, outdated and dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING. Just gut it and start all over.
Location: Who knows, got out of there as soon as we could.
Late check in after a long drive from Denver - on the way to Chicago. The front desk guy was a smart aleck, not appreciated. The room was horrible, totally outdated. I will begin with the ripped and dirty carpeting. There were no lamps, only very bright, overhead lighting. Everything was dirty, creepy and gross. There was an old desk chair; no sheer curtains - wide open curtains facing parking lot. Beds were old and uncomfortable. We could everything in the rooms by us, including cell phones ringing, conversations, toilet flushing, showers running and a crying baby. I was ready to cry, too. We could not move anywhere; everything was booked. We slept for a few hours in our clothes and got out of there in the early morning. Based on how dirty the room was, we wouldn't even think of eating the breakfast. I was so disappointed. This was absolutely the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in and it was not cheap. I have included photos of the weird room set up and filth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was great and clean and hotel staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels