Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il

Close to the dog show

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Everything was just fine. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff was very friendly!
Cons: Carpet definitely needs cleaned. Especially in the elevator. It was really dirty around the edges.
Location: Theater is within walking distance which is great!
Staff was great, pool was cold but the maintenance guy adjusted it when he came in for maintenance. Carpet in the elevator could use a good cleaning. Overall, a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from council bluffs, iowa.

Lack of care

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check in to room. Found old shoe, cat food, m and m's on floor plus a large sharp ear ring. Carpet ripped half way across room, stool wouldn't flush, shower curtain falling out of wall, drywall peeling. Took old shoe and ear ring to desk to complain, as leaving desk person threw the shoe at me !! Should have called cops.. calling corporate office!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When I spoke with you on the phone, you were happy with the free night and the free night I offered you for next year. Again, when I watched the camera footage, the show was thrown at my front desk clerk. We discussed this on the phone. You agreed to come back next year. We look forward to seeing you then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mid American Center

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate the perfect score! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great for an overnight... have stayed here before on road trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We love our repeat guests! Thanks for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Decent hotel, but very immature and rude front des

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I have never been treated as poorly by someone checking me into this hotel. I am one that never complains, but this kid working the the front desk seemed to be looking for a fight. I stay in many, many hotels, but I have say this was a first. Obviously, there was NO manners, or people skills involved... shocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn't receive the same great customer service that the rest of our guests receive. I hope that you will be able to contact me and discuss this further. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: really close to all three major casino's in the area
had a great stay hotel was nice and clean staff was very friendly and breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I was pleased with the staff at the front desk. My room was quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great Option to stay at a good price! Hotel staff is very nice! Hot breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NE

Excellent Property!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Everything was great, especially breakfast! Comfortable, quiet and the staff are very good. We had an issue with our room but it was addressed quickly and efficiently. Thank you Microtel of Council Bluffs, IA. We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review! We are so happy to hear you were completely satisfied with your stay and our level of customer service. We will certainly be looking forward to your return!