Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 12, 2018
One of our beds did not have pillows. Went to the front desk to request pillows and was told they were out of pillows. None of the 4 vending machines worked. There was shampoo bottle wrappers in the shower from the previous guests, The shower curtain was about 12 inches to long so when you took a shower you were literally standing on the shower curtain. The light fixture above one of the beds had 4 bulbs in it only one worked. Its disappointing, I've stayed there before and had a good experience and have recommend it to people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We only have 2 vending machines on the property. We didn't have anyone complain over the weekend they weren't working, so I apologize if it didn't work for you. We would have been more than happy to call the vending company and have them come right out. We recently added longer shower curtains due to guests complaining they weren't long enough and was getting water on the floor. We are terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as our other guests did. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very nice clean and quiet room. Nice breakfast and free snacks. Vero good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good experience. Close to Mid America Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for the response and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The room itself was clean and comfortable. We slept well both nights. Location was close to some fun eateries and the casinos.
Cons: No staff at the front desk, housekeeping on her cellphone while we looked for extra garbage bags, ran out of breakfast and tables were filthy!
The room and beds were great! Close to some fun things to do! Price was reasonable. Some of the staff were helpful, but we had to ring for them and wait longer than one would expect to show up at the desk. Other staff were not attentive to needs--breakfast foods ran out and tables were filthy, garbage can full, and no one checked on them until we asked. Will go back because of the room and location, but for some, the staff inattentiveness could be a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback. I am so sorry that not ALL of my staff was courteous and helpful. I will certainly be correcting this issue immediately. I am very happy to hear you will be returning to see us. Please come speak with me personally the next time you stop in. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and rooms are nice

Posted Jan 31, 2018
At night employees stand outside the building smoking and aren't very friendly. This was a little creepy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. There will not be employees standing outside smoking the next time you stop by, I assure you. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Just one night before an early morning flight. Perfect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Microtel. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algona, IA

GRADUATION

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: AWESOME
IN TOWN FOR A GRADUATION VERY ACCOMMODATING VERY NICE LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs

stay here yearly

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Easy in and out with restaurants close by. Low road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear we are your go to hotel in this area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin cities

Suite affordable plus indoor pool

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was my sons 10th birthday so we celebrated it with swimming, cake, gifts at a suite in this hotel. We had fun and I paid less than $100 for our suite. We would go back and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so happy your party was a success that we were a part of! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houlton,WI

It was in a convenient location to Omaha

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Our stay was great, little disappointing that there was no hot tub but it did have a warm sea salt pool which was nice to relax in. Breakfast was good. Great location with easy highway access. Little disappointing they don't have brochures in the front entrance of things to do in Omaha or Council Bluffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was a good location for you. Come back and see us the next time you are in the area!