Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
We had a great stay, but originally we were given the wrong room and when I opened the door there was already a gentleman in the room who had also been assigned that room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted May 24, 2017
Very small room with cheap furnishings. No maintance person on staff. Clogged toilet and we were handed the plunger! Unexceptsble!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

This hotel is underwhelming.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: Clean the tables in the lobby during breakfast - they were disgustingly dirty. Also, unclog the toilet the first time it is mentioned.
There were stains on the window seat cushion, and the toilet was clogged. Staff was ok, but we had to mention the clogged toilet twice before it was handled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

Nice stay, but some issues!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Pool temp is a must!!!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and the Zoo
Staff was friendly, room was good. Really liked the extra place to sleep by the window. Breakfast wasn't very good, everything tasted old, only good thing was the oatmeal that came in packages you make yourself. Pool was FREEZING!!! Staff that came in to the pool area said the temp was 81 degress, we said it couldn't be any where near that temp. Kids couldn't be in it very long, which sucked for them. Need ice and vending machines on all floors. It was in a good location, not far from the Zoo and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize if the pool wasn't warm enough. We do keep it between 80 and 82 degrees. Our breakfast bar is stocked with fresh items daily. We also offer 2 kinds of make your own waffles along with biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

Zoo trip

Posted May 16, 2017
First night stayed in a room that the toilet ran all night. Asked for a different room because we were up all night. Got a different room. No sorry or how can we make up for it. Asked at checkout and only thing said was yep it's on our fix it list. Asked to talk to a manager and was told there was not one on the weekend? Great staff, not so good room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for your review. Managers are always available by phone on the weekend if there isn't one on the property. I believe I personally discounted your rate for the room change. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted May 11, 2017
Ok for the price. Clean and satisfactory accomidations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay near Omaha

Posted May 7, 2017
Great little stop for an overnighter. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln Ne

Tournament lodging

Posted May 6, 2017
I chose Microtel primarily for its proximity to the Mid America Center where I was competing in a divisional pool tournament as I have done previously. The room was comfortable, the staff was excellent. The only drawback was the miserable weather which I can only hope they will remedy in the future. I would recommend Micro tel as an economical option to those visiting the MAC, Or the nearby Horseshoe Cassino. I have every intention of a return visit should the Mid West. Pool Tournament be scheduled at the MAC next year. Note to other tournament participants, book early,they fill up fast. B.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for the awesome review! We will be looking forward to seeing you next April for the Midwest Pool Championships! We hope you finished well and look forward to next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Parik,IL.

Good travel place,quiet,good bed,good brkfst.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean,easy to find,near the highway and the staff was welcoming. The morning meal including waffles was just right for before hitting the road
Cons: the dinning area was small.
Location: Casinos nearby,Omaha also very close.
This Microtel is a good place to stay in Council Bluffs,IO. It is close to the highway,easy to find and very close to area casinos. The staff was welcoming,the beds were comfortable,the room was quiet and the continental breakfast. was pleasant and saved us from having to stop for a morning meal. Don't expect any luxuries as this is a basic place to rest on your trek.Council Bluffs is right next to Omaha,NE. if you plan to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for your review of our hotel! We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Allowed dogs
Cons: not sure
Location: Casinos close by
Room was a little small but nice. Was overall happy for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you valued guest for your review. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!