Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
excellent hotel for the price. we were very happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty ,Mo

Super close to any of our needs

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We got there late so really didnt have an experience but the staff was super friendly and i recommend it to anybody and everybody and couldnt have gone any better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience on and off the Interstate
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Movie theater, shopping and food establishments.
Room had dirty windows and cabinets. Bathroom was needing updating. Mold was visible by baseboard. Odor in room when first arrived and had to air it out by leaving the door open for about an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel was nice and close to interstate. I would recommend it if your not high class and want a place to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
When checking in the person ahead of us was paying cash and only paid $56 for the room and was clearly upset. Then when we were checked in, the clerk at first said we were in the same room number she had given the first person. She quickly said that the tv in that room was not working, so changed our room to the one next to it. The room was so small the luggage cart would not fit in the room. The towels and wash cloths were very rough. They did have a good breakfast and the internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Well-Appointed and Clean, but Hasn't Worn So Well

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Last year we stayed in a Microtel in Minnesota and had a great experience. Hotel property was new, room was great, and breakfast buffet was well serviced. Hotel was near restaurants and just off the highway. This year's Microtel was probably about the same vintage but a little worn around the edges. Where an ice machine was supposed to be on the third floor, there was just an oversize fake rubber plant that brushed the ceiling. The rooms, too, were a little worn, but clean. On the other hand, the staff in charge of the breakfast worked diligently to keep things re-stocked and clean. The hotel was just off the highway, but in an area where there wasn't much else except for a Quaker State & Lube restaurant. It was supposedly close to Casinos but that wasn't an interest of ours. Staff was helpful, but seemed stretched. Microtels seem to be lower-priced versions of Hampton Inns but the trade-off is space which is fine. The staff's energy level was approaching empty and that can make a surprisingly big difference at check-in. You feel so much better when the staff provide an authentic and warm welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There is an IMAX theater next door and good restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. Room was smaller than the last Microtel we stayed at but still very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Clean, quiet, cool, compact

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, condition.
Basic, but pleasant. Clean, tidy, compact. Pleasant staff. Shiny bathroom. Breakfast a step up from "continental" but not a "full" -- adequate for getting you off on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Housekeeping could have been better. Reservation was for 3 people in the room, towels were only left for 2 and there was never any shampoo/soap left. We had to ask for it at the front desk. Pool was closed the last evening of our stay due to electrical problems. Overall, for the price it was a descent hotel with minor issues.