Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

newer motel and well taken care of in side and out

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Easy access to parking lot, office and elevator.
Cons: More breakfast variaty of foods and drinks.
Location: Close access to imax movie area plus easy access to I 29 North or South.
Room very comfortable and clean. Low noise level from street and adjoining rooms. Easy access to parking lot with plenty of parking space. Breakfast was ok but not outstanding as not much change from day to day when staying for some time. Room clean and the bed was excellent to sleep on. Will stay there again when in the area and would recommend it to other travelers and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you were satisfied with your stay and will be coming back to see us. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney, MO.

Location & Room location great. AMC Movies Walking

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Staff 7 Breakfast
Cons: Cushion for roll away or couch.
Location: AMC Movies in walking distance and restaurants- like Quaker Steak & Lube
Initially booked room with two beds but had this had a hide away it worked but probably not the most comfortable for my older son. Breakfast was great.. Staff was great and location great..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arapahoe, NE

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Pretty good breakfast.
Cons: Needed coffee pot and microwave in the room. The pool was cold.
Location: We stayed here to be close to the Mid America Center and the interstates.
My room was clean and everything worked properly. Check in and check out were easy, and the staff was friendly. The room had a fridge, iron, and full size ironing board but no microwave or coffee pot. And the swimming pool was clean but too cold to swim in. The beds are comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of putting coffee pots in all the rooms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to Omaha Design Center

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: very comfortable beds, clean room. Great breakfast.
Cons: My only note - room was very nice but carpet was starting to age, otherwise, fabulous!
Location: 7 minutes to the Omaha Design Center, easy and close to the Zoo
Me y Niece was married at the Omaha Design Center. Nice and easy 7 minute drive from the Hotel. GREAT value, especially with breakfast included (my family paid almost double in Omaha and didn't get breakfast). Great staff, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! You must be the nice lady who gave us the beautiful flowers from the wedding reception! Looks like it was a gorgeous wedding. We hope you had a great time! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs Iowa

Room by stairs

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed at the Microtel for three nights. We had a room on first floor next to the staircase on the first night. It was so noisy we couldn't sleep. People kept banging the door and we could hear someone standing on the staircase talking on the phone. At 11:00 we requested a new room. The staff was very apologetic and accommodating. The next night the staff was very good about making sure we had a suitable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear my staff was able to get you into a room that was more suitable for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Nice Hotel. Beats the rates in Omaha.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Very decent rate and surtaxes far less that rates in Omaha which is just across the bridge.
Cons: As with most hotels of this vintage, could use a bit of upgrade, but very decent value for the money.
Location: Were not interested in location as just passing through on the way to Denver, but a very convenient stop simply because of its location off main route
Good experience with staff and facility. Was comfortable and quiet. Picked this hotel as it is just off main route we were traveling on way to Denver. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are traveling through!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: indoor, location of this hotel is ok.
Cons: none
Location: location is ok, but for the price, it is fantastic place to stay.
Pretty tidy place to stay neat and clean, friendly and professional staff. I was little late to breakfast at 9:50a.m., the staff offered me to make omelate for me. That was nice gesture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan WY

The motel was close to the interstate

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: They had a pool that we would have liked to swim in but got there too late. Great breakfast.
Location: We just needed a place to sleep.
We got a late start from home due to one in our party who had to work four hours longer than they were supposed to so we never got to the motel until midnight. The desk clerk had our reservations and it took about two minutes to get checked in and into our rooms. The beds were quite comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was quite adequate. Overall, a nice motel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Simple and clean; friendly staff. Breakfast was so so
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we met your needs while in town. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice clean room. Check in quick and easy.. expedia needs to update pet fee on their website. In correctly listed as 10.00. Unexpected increase to 25.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I am sorry the information is incorrect on Expedia. I will be sure to get that changed promptly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!