Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast provided

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We went there for an extended stay on business. All the different reviews say that if you stay there, then there is a complimentary breakfast if you stay there. Not true. We checked out tha very next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: good beds
Cons: check in at the near by diner, have it at the facility.
Location: Didn't do anything
Facilities were OK. I tried to rate the hotel above, but it would not allow me too. Why?????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Oak Tree was clean, comfortable, convenient, and a good price. I was looking for a place to spend the night before sightseeing the Loess Hills beginning early the following morning. Having a 24-hour diner on the property was a bonus, and the food was good. I'd never heard of Oak Tree before, but would stay at their properties again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
We arrived around 11:30pm with reservations for a room with two beds. After some problems with them getting the keycard encoded( which I understand), we were finally able to open our room. Upon opening the room we see an empty case of beer bottles sitting by the trash can. I then entered the room where I found the beds still a mess and wet towels all over the bathroom, at midnight the room had not been touch to clean it. I went back to the check in desk and told the lady about it she said she would get us a different room. we got our stuff and headed to the other room when we were met by the housekeeper and she told us that the second room was also not cleaned. They offered us a Queen bed and a roll-away which we refused and went on to the next town. The cleanliness of the enter hotel was gross the maids cart was in the middle of the hallway overflowing with trash and there was trash bags full of trash in the hallway. the hallway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in long time. Definitely will never go back there and would never recommend anyone staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat it for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property but check in and check out took way too long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well worth the price. Is pet friendly but does not have a designated pet friendly area. Just off the Hwy and diner is next door and food was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and priced fairly.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great deal. I've stayed a couple of times in Missouri Valley, and this was the best quality room I've had. It was at a fair price too. FYI, check in is at the neighboring diner.