Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Worst hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The whole hotel is dirty. Our room was terribly outdated, with stains on all the furniture. We needed the sofa bed for our children to sleep on, but that was out of the question when we pulled it out and there were urine stains and mouse droppings covering the mattress!!! Disgusting! The dresser drawers all had crumbs and dirt in them. Half of the light fixtures had burnt out bulbs. The bathroom was gross and once we flushed the toilet, it ran the rest of the night. The pool is even just totally outdated. The hallway floors have nasty stains. We checked in near our toddlers bedtime, so we did stay one of our scheduled nights (sleeping on top of the covers in the beds) and checked out early the next morning. When we told staff that we were canceling the rest of our stay and about the mouse poop, the woman didn't act surprised. She just said "Ok." No apologies. Just went on to tell us that they couldn't (or wouldn't) refund our stay because we booked through Expedia. So- DONT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA WITH THE NON REFUNDABLE RATE. Because they will hand you a filthy room with feces on the beds, dirty bathrooms with a broken toilet and then do nothing to compensate your stay when you cancel the rest our your time there. The price is cheap for a reason. It's not a nice hotel, and even though I expected it to be outdated due to the price, I didn't and don't expect it to be filthy. There's never an excuse to not have a clean hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update but good staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Bleach for the laundry
The staff was awesome but this motel needs a serious upgrade! The furniture was really old and dirty, the bed they brought in for my daughter to sleep on was so bad you could feel the springs in it lol! We made it work but it was kinda nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul

A good rest

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Fine for a night on the road to somewhere, anywhere else, probably a good place to stay a few nights if you want to visit Omaha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Place falling apart furniture old refrigerator needed defrosting. Swimming pool closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Needs some work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Bathrooms need improvement. Better customer service training for staff.
Location: Downtown Omaha very close.
The main road in front of the hotel was inaccesible due to major construction. You could only get in through a maze of back streets. And that you can only find out about through calling the front desk. Pretty frustrating. The room was nice. Bathroom needed some help. Paint peeling off the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Must disgusting place I have ever stayed in. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling! My bed sheets had stains on them! The pool looked and smelled dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Desperately needs updating

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Rip everything out and start over.
This hotel is in desperate need of an update. The bathroom is in terrible condition, the furniture is stained, the air conditioner has mold in it. Only upside was the size of the room and the friendly front desk staff. Otherwise, this hotel needs a lot of work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Outdated and not clean.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Only stay here if nothing else is available. Outdated hotel. Stairway and hallways were dirty with unfinished repairs. The room smelled awful - mold. The airconditioner in the room barely worked so the room was humid. The bathroom was not clean and the floor of the shower had a ripped up skid pad. The couch was filthy. Chipped woodwork in the room by the fridge. Pool was cold and there were hair balls all over the floor around the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ajay Makwana, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We are working hard on these issues. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Located in poor part of town. Furniture old and falling apart. Employees nice, beds comfortable , linen clean but sheets not in room for couch bed. Breakfast had good selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ajay Makwana , Hotel Management
So sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are working hard to fix these issues. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very old and outdated. The room had a weird smell. Overall it wasn't terrible.