Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Checking receive card to rooms. Clerk errors by entering us as no show. Woke up at 6 to someone trying to get into room. It was maintenance paperwork said room was vacant. Housekeeping came in shortly. Also had paper work room was vacant. Disturbing early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Not my first choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: CLEAN, vent fan was awful!
Location: Location was convenient to interstate but construction right outside hotel was inconvenient
I was disappointed in the condition of the bathroom, quiet dirty, didn't even want to take shoes/socks off in there. Door had issues closing completely had to put your full body weight into it to get it to latch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
I am sorry For the unsatisfied stay. I will be addressing these issues with staff and assure this will not occur again. I hope you give us another chance to be able to provide you an outstanding stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Won’t stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room looked nice on arrival but the bathroom flooor and tub had hair all over. We pulled out the sofa bed, it wasn’t made and there were no extra sheets to make it. 2 of the pillows had blood on them and the mattress pad on the sofa bed had brown stains which made it very unappealing to sleep on. Immediately informed the staff and they gave us clean pillows and sheets. The hair dryer didn’t work, The whole place looks like it need an overhaul, some paint and some deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
Hi Anne, I am surprised to hear of your issues. This isn't how a stay is with us and I assure you I will be handling this situation to make sure it will not happen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was good but seemed like a lot of rift raft hanging around outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have done a lot of improvements and will continue to build the hotel every day. I will look further into the "rift raft" and make sure all the guest feel safe here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Horrible - can this be for real?

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Customer service was horrible, room needs to be gutted and totally remodeled.
Room had a horrible stench and was very humid and wet in the rain room. Couch was visibly soiled and had a horrific stench to it, Found dead bugs in the corner of the room. Visible mold and mildew in the vent of the AC unit. Stained tub and rtea st in the vent in the bathroom. Went to hotel staff to complain and solution was air freshness and bed sheet for couch. Electrical in the room is a hazard. Electrical box was loose from wall and my child could have grabbed live wires. Wiring is not to code as they had electrical and cable wires going in and out of the drywall to hide the wires for the tv. Had to complain 3 different times the first evening before the hotel clerk finally did something and gave us a different room that was a little bit better. Can't believe that they actually think someone should sleep in these rooms and that they feel ok with charging people for it. Worse thing was, when discussing this with the hotel clerk she openly admitted that that section of the hotel the rooms are not good and that she just works there. Worse attitude you can have and it probably starts from the top down at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Worst hotel I have ever been to.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The whole hotel is dirty. Our room was terribly outdated, with stains on all the furniture. We needed the sofa bed for our children to sleep on, but that was out of the question when we pulled it out and there were urine stains and mouse droppings covering the mattress!!! Disgusting! The dresser drawers all had crumbs and dirt in them. Half of the light fixtures had burnt out bulbs. The bathroom was gross and once we flushed the toilet, it ran the rest of the night. The pool is even just totally outdated. The hallway floors have nasty stains. We checked in near our toddlers bedtime, so we did stay one of our scheduled nights (sleeping on top of the covers in the beds) and checked out early the next morning. When we told staff that we were canceling the rest of our stay and about the mouse poop, the woman didn't act surprised. She just said "Ok." No apologies. Just went on to tell us that they couldn't (or wouldn't) refund our stay because we booked through Expedia. So- DONT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA WITH THE NON REFUNDABLE RATE. Because they will hand you a filthy room with feces on the beds, dirty bathrooms with a broken toilet and then do nothing to compensate your stay when you cancel the rest our your time there. The price is cheap for a reason. It's not a nice hotel, and even though I expected it to be outdated due to the price, I didn't and don't expect it to be filthy. There's never an excuse to not have a clean hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update but good staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Bleach for the laundry
The staff was awesome but this motel needs a serious upgrade! The furniture was really old and dirty, the bed they brought in for my daughter to sleep on was so bad you could feel the springs in it lol! We made it work but it was kinda nasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul

A good rest

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Fine for a night on the road to somewhere, anywhere else, probably a good place to stay a few nights if you want to visit Omaha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Place falling apart furniture old refrigerator needed defrosting. Swimming pool closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Needs some work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Bathrooms need improvement. Better customer service training for staff.
Location: Downtown Omaha very close.
The main road in front of the hotel was inaccesible due to major construction. You could only get in through a maze of back streets. And that you can only find out about through calling the front desk. Pretty frustrating. The room was nice. Bathroom needed some help. Paint peeling off the door.