Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Outdated and not clean.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Only stay here if nothing else is available. Outdated hotel. Stairway and hallways were dirty with unfinished repairs. The room smelled awful - mold. The airconditioner in the room barely worked so the room was humid. The bathroom was not clean and the floor of the shower had a ripped up skid pad. The couch was filthy. Chipped woodwork in the room by the fridge. Pool was cold and there were hair balls all over the floor around the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Located in poor part of town. Furniture old and falling apart. Employees nice, beds comfortable , linen clean but sheets not in room for couch bed. Breakfast had good selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very old and outdated. The room had a weird smell. Overall it wasn't terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was cold.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was okay with cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Bed frame was broken. Sat on it and almost went flying. Room smelled like something was burning. Staff was super friendly though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room had a weird odor and the window air conditioner was very loud. Looks like the room had been recently renovated as the carpet was new and the bed was comfortable and the bedding looked new. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Ghetto part of town, room was filthy.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location in sketchy part of town, took me 3 tries (and trips to office with staff becoming less friendly each time) to get into the hotel once I found the right door on their less than helpful map. Doors are not numbered to help with access. Room was filthy. There were cobwebs on the ceiling and dust visible on surfaces. The bathroom was also dusty. The shower water was cold. Absolutely cold all the way through the first guests shower, negating my chance of showering as I have fibromyalgia and a cold shower would cause me pain. I was so disappointed with this hotel, as it's part of the comfort inn group and I've usually found them to be excellent. I was most horrified as this was in my home town (we were moving and needed a place to stay after packing and loading) and was Baseball College World Series week, and I saw people from all over the country checking in and knew they were having the same experience. How sad. Horrible stay in a filthy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Not a good representative

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Unpleasant Staff, Room Conditions
This hotel is not a good representative of either the Quality Inn or the Choice hotels brand. I understand that dilapidations occur, but when a hotel does not meet a certain level of quality, it is perhaps time to re brand it or update it. The price wasn't bad for what I got, but when you see "Quality" in the name, it leads to expectations and this hotel did not deliver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We wanted a hotel close to Eppley Airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is old and smells musty. We were very disappointed. We wont be coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good, affordable hotel. Check in and check out went smoothly. Rooms were good