Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Expected more

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Front desk person cared more about the fraternity that was staying there rather then the other guests. Fraternity trashed the whole place, beer pong tables set up in the laundry room, empty cups and broken bottles in the hallways, nasty stench of beer in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Making improvements

Posted Jan 26, 2017
In my opinion it's worth 30.00 a night not 60.00. They do serve eggs and sausages not just carbs. Friendly staff. My door didn't want to latch & couldn't get into brkfst area with key nor could guy in front of me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Dissatisfaction

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I thought this Quality hotel would have been as decent as the one in Sioux Falls SD: clean & comfortable but the room had a stale basement smell, the toilet had water leaking around it, there was red hair in the shower, hair in the sink, the air conditioner looked scary and very dirty, too big and bulky furniture shoved in a small room. The sofa looked very old. it's just one place I will not stay at again :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Take your money elsewhere!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Awful place! To start...the smell. Had to buy Febreze and Lysol and it still didn't help. Pictures online didn't match the real place. Everything seemed under construction. The couches in the lobby were pealing. Disgusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Horrible

Posted May 30, 2016
This stay was horrible. The halls smell like old cigarettes and rotten food. Windows are broken in the common areas and the carpets are stained with clumps of food and dirt. My room was dirty with food trash in the fridge and beer bottle on the floor. Hardware fell out of the coffee table and the shower rod was shimmed with plastic toothpicks. My wife tried to wash our dirty clothes and was almost stabbed by a large knife that was stuck in the dyer. The pool was shut down. I talked to the manager, Nate, and he made right with us. He tried to find us another room and hotel after he refunded us our money. He apologized and said he finally got permission to renovate. I hope he does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Nathaniel Lempke, Hotel Management
I am Very sorry for your unsatisfied stay. I am doing my best to get things turned around as fast as possible. I do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future so we are able to provide you with great customer service. Have an amazing summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable for family

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: easy access to the hotel. Courteous staff
Cons: Our room and the hallways could use some fresh paint and updating.
Location: We visited and Joslyn Art Museum in Omaha on the day we arrived and the grandkids loved the artworks area. The second day was spent at the Omaha zoo.
The hotel can use some updating, but overall good experience. My husband, daughter and I stayed one night with 4 of our grandchildren ages 1, 2, 3 and 4. Two queen beds and a hide-a-bed let everyone sleep comfortably. The hotel staff was prompt and courteous when we asked for extra pillows, toiletries (as we forgot to pack ours) and other requests. The room was quiet to outside noises and other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Nathaniel Lempke, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are renovating the property and hope to get finished shortly. We do hope to have another opportunity to have you stay at our hotel in the future so we are able to provide you with great customer service and guest satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Didn't feel safe. A car in the parking lot had windows broken out in two places. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the second bed was not comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the swimming pool
Cons: Rooms close to the swimming pool smell moldiness .
Location: close to everything, Zoo, old Market, pedestrians' bridge...
the swimming pool was very good. the hotel has a good location , so is close to the most important locations in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to highway and downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Our room was on the first floor. The room was large but, it could use some work. Price was outstanding, but, hallways were a bit dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Nathaniel Lempke- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! It really does help out the hotel for knowing what we can improve on. Last night and this morning we were working on wi-fi improvements. I am sorry for some of the mess but I assure you we did get that all cleaned up. We welcome you back to our hotel and thank you for the review again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The room was nonsmoking but still smell smoke the room was also smelling sweaty