Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to downtown

Posted May 7, 2017
I booked this hotel for two nights because I couldn't get anything in downtown. Council bluffs is just 3 minutes away and very convenient. This hotel was a surprise with nicer rooms and friendly staff. I am not sure why Expedia has poor ratings for this hotel. Otherwise I'd have extended my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 4, 2017
Did not stay here I inspected the room and checked out. There was a bed bug on the curtain, the bathroom floor was sticky, the bathroom door was badly water damaged, the end table was sticky, the lamp shades were broken, there was trash on the floor behind the furniture, the closest rod was hung crooked, there were no spare outlets to plug in anything, the outside doors that should have only open with a key card was disabled the latch and card reader was removed. On the plus side looked like there was some fresh paint in the hall ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, Ia

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff for most part, maintenance technician was noticeable unhappy. Staff is diverse which is refreshing. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omaha vacay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
When your paying 50 bucks for a room you have to understand what youre getting. The outside is dated and the location is whatever. But I have a big family so we got 2 rooms for the price of one. The pool was awesome, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Just as good as a hotel I would have paid twice as much for. Pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Friendly staff, hotel is older and starting to wear but you can tell they are trying to improve and if you have any problems the staff will take care of you and the facility is clean and comfortable beds !! Nice indoor heated swimming pool !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Expected more

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Front desk person cared more about the fraternity that was staying there rather then the other guests. Fraternity trashed the whole place, beer pong tables set up in the laundry room, empty cups and broken bottles in the hallways, nasty stench of beer in the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs some spiffin up..

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Besides looking like the place needed some work in the hallways and the pool railings were wobbly, this was a great stay. The employees were friendly and kind. Breakfast was delicious. Only had trouble with our card key for our room once for some reason. It was a comfy room, close to a gas station and Wendy's is across the street. Not far from the concert we attended. Definitely ideal for a stay for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Making improvements

Posted Jan 26, 2017
In my opinion it's worth 30.00 a night not 60.00. They do serve eggs and sausages not just carbs. Friendly staff. My door didn't want to latch & couldn't get into brkfst area with key nor could guy in front of me.
2 out of 5
by Jim

I won't be back.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was under renovation and the halls smelled. The room was OK, clean and did not smell like the hall. But.....we had mice. I called the front desk to report and she said "Oh, we know. They tore down the restaurant next door and the mice moved here. There are lots of cats around the hotel, but they can't keep up". I'm an old farm kid so the mice weren't a big deal, but really?