Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Check in went very well, Hotel & room were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The only problem was on checkout day they were scraping paint in the pool room so my boys could not use it.I believe they could have done it earlier before it opened or between checkout and check-in hours.The pool was one of the biggest reasons for staying there.My boys were disappointed.I did say something to the front desk about it and they didn't act to concerned.Also the bathroom could use some extra care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 27, 2017
holes in walks, stains all over, carpets dirty, bathroom mold, etc not recommended switched rooms and still same
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from council bluffs iowa

Very friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
When checking in i was having sum issues and the front desk clerk was so nice she helped me out and was so courteous. And and and helpful. Awesome. Gal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everything was okay. It was great for the price. Convenient to get to and from. The hotel staff were great but the place was VERY understaffed. Also the ventilation in the room wasn't the greatest. It all felt very stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Checking receive card to rooms. Clerk errors by entering us as no show. Woke up at 6 to someone trying to get into room. It was maintenance paperwork said room was vacant. Housekeeping came in shortly. Also had paper work room was vacant. Disturbing early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Not my first choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: CLEAN, vent fan was awful!
Location: Location was convenient to interstate but construction right outside hotel was inconvenient
I was disappointed in the condition of the bathroom, quiet dirty, didn't even want to take shoes/socks off in there. Door had issues closing completely had to put your full body weight into it to get it to latch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
I am sorry For the unsatisfied stay. I will be addressing these issues with staff and assure this will not occur again. I hope you give us another chance to be able to provide you an outstanding stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Won’t stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room looked nice on arrival but the bathroom flooor and tub had hair all over. We pulled out the sofa bed, it wasn’t made and there were no extra sheets to make it. 2 of the pillows had blood on them and the mattress pad on the sofa bed had brown stains which made it very unappealing to sleep on. Immediately informed the staff and they gave us clean pillows and sheets. The hair dryer didn’t work, The whole place looks like it need an overhaul, some paint and some deep cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
Hi Anne, I am surprised to hear of your issues. This isn't how a stay is with us and I assure you I will be handling this situation to make sure it will not happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was very unimpressed by the mold that was growing around the bath tub caulking....quite gross. We were locked out of our room twice....wasn’t the greatest stay, but for the cheap price you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was good but seemed like a lot of rift raft hanging around outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nate Lempke, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have done a lot of improvements and will continue to build the hotel every day. I will look further into the "rift raft" and make sure all the guest feel safe here.