Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly check in. Room was very clean and well equipped. Quiet and good comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Iowa

Poor experience overall.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There was dog feces in the hallway and I stepped in it and tracked it into our room and when we told the front desk they did not offer to come and clean our room or give us a different room. The continental breakfast area was so dirty and messy and very disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & hot breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel offers hot breakfast. Loved it. Close to Walmart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Not great not bad . Very good for the price. The breakfast was very mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location - the price - the room
Cons: ensuring the hot tub is clean and better breakfasts
Location: all sorts - close to the casino, cracker barrel, mcdonal's, walmart, sam's - there actually is just about anything you want very close.
2nd floor experience was much better than the first floor one from last time. Room was much nicer, hallway much more quiet. Pool and hot tub were good - although the hot tub was active when we got in - I was concerned about the color and after swimming in the tub and going to get back into the hot tub - it was a very obvious brown - so much so that we opted to not get back into it. My one complaint about the room was that my fire alarm started chirping early on in the evening so I called down to report it and they stated they thought they had some 9 volt to replace it. What I did not expect was to have another guest stop by my door to knock and give me the battery. I changed it myself but found it very humorous that they would have a guest change that themselves - however on a serious note that's a huge liability for them - as I just stood on the bed to make the change. Other than that the accommodations were good. The breakfast food is very disappointing - this is the second time I have been there where it is a big tub of biscuits and gravy that just were not even appetizing to look at, so I did not eat any this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, OH

Had to move, but good experience

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Security bar was missing altogether, and deadbolt didn't work at all. Neither room key worked. Staff were helpful and friendly, gave me a new room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, OH

Nic and clean, but has issues

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Security bar was hanging out of the wall by a couple of screw threads, and only one of our keys worked. Room was clean, and other areas of the hotel were clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 14, 2016
Check in was very fast and uneventful. Staff was very friendly. WiFi was extremely simple to connect to. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
One TV didn't work. It was noisy. wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels