Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Hot tub broke, staff didn't bother to tell us

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had called prior to booking room and verified they had a hot tub, got through the check in process with family that had been in car for 9 hours anxious in the lobby to get in the hot tub, staff didn't bother to mention that it was broke. No rollaway allowed in room due to fire hazard and we had requested one. Staff overwhelmed but tried their best. Hallways and lobby smelled of stale cigarettes. Terrible experience, was always the favorite place to stop when it was Settle Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy to get to

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was nice staff was helpful housekeeping sucked our room had no towels or wash clothes toilet run constantly until I fixed the float we found a dirty towel in the corner of the room one of the beds with the sheets and everything was made up haphazardly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great large room. Some non-working light fixtures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Visit

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, convenient location
Cons: VERY NOISEY PATRONS SLAMMING DOORS.
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING AN PLACES TO EAT
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE AIR WAS FRESH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from threeway, tn

Great location, easy access.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access from the interstate.
Cons: Breakfast was not good.
The room was very comfortable. I would not put hardwood flooring in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice other than the plumbing.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: N/A
The place was nice and they were at capacity so when we got a room with the sink backed up staying with my wife and two children we were told politely enough that they were sorry but there was no other rooms available. No attempt to fix the sink was made even though we were staying two nights and were out all day on Saturday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

Located by eating and shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Smoking was happening on our floor, the smell was horrible. Fitted sheets did not stay on beds at all. The hot tub jacuzzi Did not turn on, broken!! fire extinguishers in hallways had glass broke out of them. fruit flies were flying all around the juice machine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. The room was failry clean. You couldnt set a room temp, but it was cool outside so we opened windows. Pool was nice, as well as breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

Red Roof is gross

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We booked the 3 queen bed suite for one night and the room was gross. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages since there were 3 spiders with webs. Also the other shower in the bathroom had a mold issue of some sort which is nasty. The couch in the room also had crumbs of food on it. The only truly positive thing I have to say is that the beds were comfortable and my family and I slept well. Unfortunately after this experience we won't stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels