Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

Located by eating and shopping.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Smoking was happening on our floor, the smell was horrible. Fitted sheets did not stay on beds at all. The hot tub jacuzzi Did not turn on, broken!! fire extinguishers in hallways had glass broke out of them. fruit flies were flying all around the juice machine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly. The room was failry clean. You couldnt set a room temp, but it was cool outside so we opened windows. Pool was nice, as well as breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IA

Red Roof is gross

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We booked the 3 queen bed suite for one night and the room was gross. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages since there were 3 spiders with webs. Also the other shower in the bathroom had a mold issue of some sort which is nasty. The couch in the room also had crumbs of food on it. The only truly positive thing I have to say is that the beds were comfortable and my family and I slept well. Unfortunately after this experience we won't stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not maintained and understaffed.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Bathroom in our room had mold on the walls and broken toilet seat. Pool and hot tub had brown tinted water and were not usable. Front desk was understaffed to handle check in and guest requests. Had multiple requests go unanswered during stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Could not control airconditioner staff had to change settings took 2 days to get change, temp. was set at 60, we froze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, t

Didn't smell very good.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hallways, elevator and rooms didn't smell very good. Pool was very cloudy. Vending machines were empty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for nice accomodations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Spent almost 3 weeks at Extended Pray America (that is you pray that the time goes by fast so you can get the hell out of there) so this was welcome relief on the drive home. Unlike the aforementioned hotel chain, Red Roof knows the little things that the abscense of eats away at the customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: rooms where extremely clean
Wonderful!! very clean rooms, excellent staff , i was very impressed by the attention to details on the cleaning of these rooms, better than 5 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We got there after 3 and didn't have the room even started to get cleaned. So they were going to put us in a handicap room. Then the desk clerk got all confused and we stood there for about 20 minutes till we got a room and was told that it was just remodled. The curtain looked someone took a be be gun to it. There was missing molding on the floor. No closet to hang your cloth. The bathroom has not had anythino down to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, rude staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The bed had hair on it. There was a pair of socks left from the previous people stuffed between the TV stand and frig. Two times when I went to front desk the associates were rude to person on other end of phone and rolling their eyes.