Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humboldt, IA

Dont Stop

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We should have left as soon as we got to our room. Our bathroom was still dirty as in there was urine on the toilet seat when we got there. The room was in need of updating but i could get past that. The sheets were stained. Not sure if they dont use bleach or they jus dont replace sheets. The neighbors were awful! Loud til 4am and we called the front desk to complain which did absolutely nothing. On top of that they were smoking weed and stinking up the entire hall in addition to our room. I had children with me. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the pool which the kids did enjoy. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red. Roof Inn stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My first impression was wow what a nice room for the price. Then we walked to the pool. It wasn't so clean. The water looked green so we didn't get in. When we went to bed the bed was very uncomfortable and made us itch. The neighbors was very loud and was letting in other people who was not guest come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great overall value for the price of a nights stay, close to shopping and a variety many places to dine no matter your tastes or budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dated, missing fire alarm.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room was dated, missing fire alarm, outlets were sensitive to everything. Lay on the bed, lights flicker, Shut the door the desk lamp and cable shut off. Huge gap under Door, could hear everything in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions are old need repairs. Tv's did not work

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Conditions old need repairs. Tv's not working. Rooms were clean. Staff very helpful. Conditions not their fault. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, and convenient from the interstate. Good quality for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Hot tub broke, staff didn't bother to tell us

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had called prior to booking room and verified they had a hot tub, got through the check in process with family that had been in car for 9 hours anxious in the lobby to get in the hot tub, staff didn't bother to mention that it was broke. No rollaway allowed in room due to fire hazard and we had requested one. Staff overwhelmed but tried their best. Hallways and lobby smelled of stale cigarettes. Terrible experience, was always the favorite place to stop when it was Settle Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible facility

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very beat up and aged as well as rest of the hotel. Pool area was dirty and aged. The hot tub did not work and was full of very dirty water. No washcloths and something gross on the walls.The breakfast was nothing but breads so anyone with dietary restrictions are out of luck. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy to get to

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was nice staff was helpful housekeeping sucked our room had no towels or wash clothes toilet run constantly until I fixed the float we found a dirty towel in the corner of the room one of the beds with the sheets and everything was made up haphazardly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from counsil bluffs

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
it wasnt bad breakfast was alright.only issue was at about 5 30 kids slaming.doors and running around. but we were 2 doors from elevator...