Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d colorado

Awful experience!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Just to let you know, we are not people that will normally complain about things! But the beds were not neatly made, the bathroom was dirty, only one towel, the bathtub drain was broken, the phone did not work, no refrigerator, the hairdryer was missing from the wall. The room was a mess. We talked with the night clerk and she left a note for the manager. The manager did not return our call. We were not impressed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: staff changeover is reommended,
Location: noisy interstate behind hotel with thin windows, construction all over the area.
staff was incompetent to say the least.. double charged for room, no towels for rooms or pools, breakfast staff was too busy on the phone to stock sugar and creamer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Desaster

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Bad dirty floors , light bulbs missing ,no clock , fire alarm laying on top​ of TV stand not hooked up ,bed was wore out bumpy witch caused us not to sleep good and woke with backaches , tile in bathroom base boards missing and falling off , chair in room was so wore out the arm rests fabric was rubbed off , curtains were the same way as chair fabric worren off . Went down to pool and hot tube area and the hot tub was not working right no bubbles . Handrail going up stairs brackets were broken and handrail about to fall off wooden hanger broken in room half was laying on the floor . No ashtrays in room and it was a smoking room . On a different light was not plugged in and was not able to because something was crammed into the plugin outlets . . Not happy at all with our stay . The Red roof inn website was very misleading ......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humboldt, IA

Dont Stop

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We should have left as soon as we got to our room. Our bathroom was still dirty as in there was urine on the toilet seat when we got there. The room was in need of updating but i could get past that. The sheets were stained. Not sure if they dont use bleach or they jus dont replace sheets. The neighbors were awful! Loud til 4am and we called the front desk to complain which did absolutely nothing. On top of that they were smoking weed and stinking up the entire hall in addition to our room. I had children with me. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the pool which the kids did enjoy. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red. Roof Inn stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My first impression was wow what a nice room for the price. Then we walked to the pool. It wasn't so clean. The water looked green so we didn't get in. When we went to bed the bed was very uncomfortable and made us itch. The neighbors was very loud and was letting in other people who was not guest come in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great overall value for the price of a nights stay, close to shopping and a variety many places to dine no matter your tastes or budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything but breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
The hotel was great, the only downfall about it was the breakfast. Not good!!!
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
check in was slow and kind of annoying (small children running in and out of the sliding front doors letting in artic air) but the pool and the location made up for it.
3 out of 5
by Darla

Nice room but not clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean. Floor had salt from outside on it. Bathroom had empty bottles and trash in wastebasket. Soap opened in sink and sink not clean