Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice place! They have a little bar by the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Choose a second floor room if you like to sleep in

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean, expanded basics, free wifi, nice exercise room
Cons: Noise from 2nd floor, treadmills facing door instead of wall
Location: We ate at Lighthouse Pizza in Omaha (tasty) and went to the zoo.
Overall, very satisfied with our queen mini-suite. The hotel was very clean, both in rooms and common areas. Checkin/out was fast. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection even though I showed up 20 minutes before the end of it. The pool was on the small side but average for this type of hotel. It was heavily chlorinated--made my eyes burn without going underwater--but given the hoards of kids using it, that's probably for the best. Exercise room had nice treadmills with TVs (though they face an unmirrored wall, so your back/butt is to the glass door, which made me a little uncomfortable), weights, elliptical machines, yoga matts, mirror, water cooler & towels. It's open 24 hrs. There's a little market that sells snacks, including ice cream. There's a free shuttle to the airport and zoo. My only complaint is that if you want to sleep in, you definitely should pick a second floor room. We picked a ground floor and asked the desk if there was any reason I might be neglecting that the 2nd floor would be better, and she said it's a matter of preference. But there is a REALLY good reason to pick the 2nd floor if you want to sleep in--the noise from the floor above is pretty profound. Either there ware tons of guests jumping up and down, throwing suitcases across rooms, and slamming every possible door, or the building transmits 2nd floor noise very effectively (or both). Either way, good luck sleeping in on the ground floor (this also goes for going to be early--same issue at night).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great stay very nice clean rooms! Would stay agin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Point Ne

Good up dated hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is nicely updated and the staff are friendly. The rooms have a neat layout and are very clean! The bed was ok a bit too firm for me. Very quiet location even when the hotel was booked full; however with that, dont expect to get any breakfast because there was no where left to sit or much food left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and organized. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Takes a while to get warm/hot water going.
Location: Stayed here due to close proximity to zoo.
Stayed one night here while visiting the zoo. Glitch with computer system while checking in but it was remedied by front desk employee. One of the rooms we got was not serviced by housekeeping yet, but front desk remedied that issue promptly with a larger room. Our stay was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again when in town.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Nice stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, personnel all polite & helpful.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from Yankton

Will stay here again

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, nice size and comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. The pool was closed- that was our only issue.
3 out of 5
by David from Wisconsin

Bluffed in Council Bluffs

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
After driving 8 hours from Denver to Council Bluffs with our 12 year-old son, we were looking forward to the pool and hot tub. Needless to say, they were closed due to a manfunction. The desk clerk said she would give our name / room number to the manager to contact us in the morning, but no call! A simple phone call would have gone a long ways in customer service. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Greenfield

An Excellent Night's Sleep!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had perhaps the best night of hotel sleep I've had in years during my one-night stay here. Bedding and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet. Very clean room and nice-looking lobby area. Breakfast had good variety of foods. Only semi-negative was a faulty shower head in the bathroom, but I would definitely stay here again in the future.