Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and a fair price. The extra space in the room was nice, although I wish the bedroom was actually a separate room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ideal location for Mid America Center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was ideally located for access to MidAmerica center. Large room with pull out couch. Very comfortable beds/bedding/pillows. The hotel was very busy!! We did not get our room cleaned for almost 2 days, and that was after multiple phone calls to desk. When our toilet clogged they just delivered a plunger to the room. No maintenance people. As a more expensive hotel in the region they really should have upstaffed to handle such a busy weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was decent. The shower door leaked like a sieve; I reported it to the front desk the 1st day but it was never fixed. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The staff needs trained in how to deal with difficult situations. They were very non-professional. The shuttle service is really dysfunctional.
The shuttle was supposed to pick me up at the Horseshoe. I tell them north entrance. 15 mins no shuttle. Call again, oh yes sir they went to wrong place they are coming right back. Wait another 15 mins. No shuttle. Walk back from Horseshoe to hotel in snow and icy sidewalks and parking lots. Waiting to speak with guy at front desk when he says to another guy, "Hey did you guy that guest at Horseshoe?" Response, "If they ain't outside I leave.". Then I say "Well don't worry because I just walked back." Then I hear nothing but excuses. It's snowing and very cold and icy out. I'm 52 and about fell 3 times on the ice. The best they guy at the front desk could do was shrug his shoulders. $145 a night! 20 minutes later I spoke with front desk and driver again. They both apologized for the miscommunication. That took some of the sting out of it. I understand these things. Was checking out Sunday morning; went out at 515am to start my car. When I tried to get back in the card reader was broken. I waited in that space for 30 minutes waiting for someone to let me in. There was another unfortunate person who had went outside to smoke and now could not back in either. I mentioned my shuttle experience and she too was stranded at the Horseshoe one night (before 11pm) and had to walk back. After waiting more than 20 minutes the front desk person showed up and let us in; she commented the card reader was broken and had been for quite a while. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Too pricey for the service provided.
5 out of 5
by Fritz

Nice stay. Impressive staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a busy weekend for the staff, with all rooms filled, but they kept smiles on their faces and took care of our requests. An impressive crew!
4 out of 5
by Greg

I will stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Over all great stay.I wondered if the room hadn't been stayed in for a while, the room wasn't as clean as I would of liked it was a little dusty. Overall a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel on the edge of Omaha

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Modern feel, beds, cleanliness workout room, and breakfast.
Cons: Very little improvements needed. Our in-room coffee pot didn't work and the toilet ran more than expected. Otherwise a good stay
Location: Next to the Bass Pro shop were casinos and several restaurants.
We enjoyed a short stay, in a great room. Beds were comfortable, big pillows. Glad I brought my own. The mini-suite had everything we needed. We plan on staying there again. Very nice complimentary breakfast Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels