Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Non smoking room reeked like smoke. So much noise from other rooms, no sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by The Staff of the Western Inn, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We strive to have all our guests enjoy their time with us and are sorry we were unable to provide you with that experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north little rock ar.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: the staff and the chicken sandwiches convenient location
Cons: the parking lot needs some work
Location: casinos shopping lewis and clark monument bass pro shop
the staff was very nice and friendly rooms comfortable snacks good convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by The Staff of the Western Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you , Doug. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are trying to find a time that works with the weather and business demands to make repairs to our parking lot. We strive to provide our guests with friendly, home-like stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Overnight stop for our group

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient... good price
Cons: Some non carb options for breakfast (eggs, bacon, etc).
Location: Convenient to the interstate highway.
The staff was very well prepared for our group's late night arrival. Breakfast was decent, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by The Staff of the Western Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Western Inn for your stays, John. We strive to provide all our guests with a good stay. Unfortunately with our limited space for preparing and storing breakfast foods, we are unable to provide eggs or other meat options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place for travelers.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Snacks were served, and breakfast OK. Indoor pool OK ,but no hot tub.
Cons: Replace hot tub and fix parking area.
Location: There is the Mall of the Bluffs across the interstate. It is right of the interstate. The railroad tracks are right behind the motel and woke us.
We have used this motel many times. Like the location. The mattress was uncomfortable. Staff friendly, but not always available. The parking needs to be paved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Wasn't bad, but rooms smelled musty and bed not very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very out of date. Window in our room was broken.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very 70's. When's the last time you had a hotel room with actual metal keys? No in-room anything. Breakfast was not what you'd expect when someone says "Hot breakfast". Window in outr room was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by The Staff of the Western Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay or the hot options on our expanded continental breakfast. We also apologize that we have to wait for the part to come in to fix the storm-damaged window in your room. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and will take your comments under advisement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Older hotel that offered a reasonable cost overnight stay. The room was clean, breakfast adequate, and price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is good

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The only thing is my complain is no elevator.. We have to lagged our lugged on the stairs...
Location: Ah didn't know if there is
The staff are good & the continental is good, a lot of choices & they are on time to serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Clean, reasonably priced, "no-frills" hotel !

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to relatives who live nearby, to restaurants, fast food and grocery stores with easy access to Interstate 80.
Cons: Depth of shower/tub unit in bathroom so deep was difficult to enter & exit without help. Availability of minifridge a "plus"; should be on website.
Location: Close to Interstate 80, 20 min to downtown Omaha, Henry Doorly Zoo, Dubuque Greyhound track & casino and nearby beautiful Iowa Byways.
Courteous, accommodating staff, "no-problem" with late guest check in, reasonably priced rooms that included convenient & various choices for quick self-serve breakfast in kitchen-like area with tables & chairs to sit and relax while eating or if on the go; indoor pool, free hot dogs & chocolate chip cookies in the evening; close to local grocery store and fast food restaurants; excellent "sit-down" type restaurant (Village Inn) across the street; easy access off Interstate 80 and only a 20-minute drive from Omaha's Eppley Airport. Our family stayed here for a family vacation; close to family who live nearby. Hotel provided a small fridge upon request; cleaning staff even rescued a stray stuffed animal that was accidentally left behind by a grandchild. Desk Staff were friendly & helpful, providing whatever assistance was needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or passing through this area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family here. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice place to stop right off the interstate. Lite breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by The Staff of the Western Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay.