Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hometown feel

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice people, hometown feel with dated but conveniently located near Omaha
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience when you were here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, nicer staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, free snacks daily, air conditioned rooms, close to the highway.
Cons: Exterior looks a bit gruff, but that is a minor complaint
Location: Very close to I-80, which takes you through Omaha. Fairly close to the Henry Doorly Zoo, and is also fairly close to I-29.
Hotel staff was very accommodating, and the rooms were nice as well. Exterior of the building looks like it could use some refurbishing, but don't let that fool you. The rooms are very well updated by hotel standards, and this is one of the best bargain hotels I have seen. Did not have time to use pool, so I have no opinion on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the experience you had while you were our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, Iowa

Very nice for the price.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The price made me wonder about this hotel, but the good reviews online convinced me to try it. Now I'll add another good review. The woman at the desk when I checked in was very friendly and helpful. The hotel looks like it's had some recent updates. My room was clean, and had all the basics I needed. Though the age shows in a couple little ways (not as many outlets as newer hotels, regular key vs. card), they didn't cause any problems for me. I'll stay here again when I'm out this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we look froward to having you as our guest soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
No refrigerator or microwave but very accommodating to make up for those issues. Staff was wonderful and the heated pool is actually heated. That was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the pool. Also, we will look into refrigerators and microwaves for our guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfy beds
Stopped for a quick overnight stay. Was simple and inexpensive, quiet and comfortable. The lady checking me in was very friendly, and the cookies in the evening were a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Old hotel but comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is definitely old, I was issued an actual key but it was a comfortable stay. The room was clean and the staff was super friendly. Breakfast was decent. Only thing that bothered me because I am a light sleeper was that because it was right off the interstate, I could hear trucks going by at night. But I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softest sheets I've ever slept on!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere was nice as it is not a chain hotel. Very friendly, home-like appeal.
Cons: Can't think of anything as everything was wonderful!
Location: Right off the interstate. Close to good eats and some shopping.
Stayed here just one evening for a local conference. Hotel was a bit dated, but very comfortable all around and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was okay. Very clean. Pool was heated and well kept. Hot breakfast was good and nice assortment. Had free hot dogs and chocolate chip cookies the night we arrived, but we ate out. Could not believe how soft the sheets were. Usually hotel sheets are stiff and scratchy, but not these. That was the best thing about this place! If we ever come back, we will definitely stay here. Very cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Western Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Bad experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were hard as a rock. TV was trash. Windows would not close and there was a snow storm. Bathroom sink would not turn off. Heater was so loud you could barely hear tv. Overall not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Gene

Better than expected

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay and accommodations ere much better than expected. Thank you for a present experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations, Gene. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by angela

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 3 day stay, staff friendly, rooms good, pool clean. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, thank you for staying with us. Our staff takes pride in providing a pleasant experience for all our guests and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.