Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel with rude staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front tesk was closed when we arrived. Called someone for help on their phone and the woman working was apparently asleep when I called and hung up on me the took over 5 minutes to open the desk up. Then, our encounter was very unpleasant and she was obviously not interested in customer service or comminicating with guests. I hated the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand rapids,Mi

Nice hotel Close town

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Close and convenient access to town. Easy to get Around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Becky P., Hotel Management
Thank you for acknowledging the convenience of our hotel to the Omaha area. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will visit us again when traveling to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
After driving from Kansas City to Council Bluffs in the rain we entered the hotel nobody was available in the lobby we dialed 0 on the phone as told to do by signage after about 14 rings someone answered "yea" I explained we were there to check in they said be there in a minute, five minutes later they showed up when they entered she did not greet us she simply said last name? She did not speak to us apologize for the delay. This was the start of our annual vacation on a motorcycle and a horrible experience. We went to the Hotel website and commented on this and never heard back from them, no apology no phone call nothing. Very poor customer service. When we went to check out the office was dark and locked we had no clue what to do with our key. Never will I stay in a woodsprings Suites again. I work in a job where I give constant customer service and would appreciate it when I'm on vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Becky P., Hotel Management
The customer service your experienced is not acceptable. We apologize for the experience you encountered. These issues have been resolved and the AGM was able to reach you to thank you for your comments and to offer our apologies. Comments such as yours has been shared and used for additional training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Clean but very basic

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Advertises a full kitchen which was correct but no pots, pans, dishes, utensils, nothing. Also, no coffee pot, ironing board or iron. One very small bar of soap, no shampoo or conditioner or ice machine! Clean but you better pack everything u need cuz they have nothing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize the staff did not advise that we do have personal toiletries and irons available from the front desk. To in sure sanitized cookware and dishware, we do provide a kitchen pack to purchase for a small fee and yours to keep when you depart. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the hotel and for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bare bones

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Price is right. That's about it. Nice to have fridge and stove, but there is zero utensils or cups, bowls, nothing. Do not get first floor room or you will get staff and guest smokers directly outside your bedroom window and have to listen to them talk, cough, and spit all hours of the night. No coffee, no lobby, bare bones place to stay with nothing close to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. Since we take pride in cleanliness, we do not provide cookware or dishware in our rooms as we cannot guarantee that they remained sanitized. We appreciate your business and have shared your comments with corporate team members
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We came for the College World Series in Omaha. The location was very convenient to the ballpark and downtown Omaha. The amenities were sparse but we knew that. It is an extended stay hotel. I wish we had brought some dishes and cooking utensils/pots and pans. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Biggest drawback was poor wifi connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us during the College World Series. We appreciate your feedback on wifi and suggested amenities. We hope you will return for next year's series! Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by Deb

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was subpar. I booked a nonsmoking room but it smelt like smoke. The bed also had multiple food stains and the bathroom and multiple stains as well. The bathroom also had a couple of ash trays for cigarettes. They also didn't have shampoo and soap in the shower and went to the front desk to ask about that and they said that they aren't supposed to come with it but they ended up giving me some. Overall I was pretty disappointed in the stay and won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
We apologize that you had a disappointing stay. The issues regarding the linen and terry have been addressed, thank you for letting us know. Unfortunately, even though you requested a non smoking room, you were provided a smoking room due to availability. We hope you will try us again. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback,
2 out of 5
by STENARD

Cheap stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Never got any towels. Ac hardly worked had to strip down whole family to sleep. You trade a breakfast, ice machine and lobby for a kitchenette. Good thing we only stayed 1 night! The beds and pillows were hard, back hurt when we woke up...not a good nights sleep at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you advising us about the air conditioner and towels. These issues have been addressed. Thank you for staying with us.