Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Skip this hotel for an overnight stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.....if it was cheap i would have given it a 2....but it's not cheap.
Location: A terrible location....looks like it is sitting isolated in an industrial area. Not close to anything.
This is just the wrong hotel for an overnight stay. This is a cheap extended stay place. It feels like a cheap man barracks and is located in an industrial area. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Becky P., Hotel Management
We are sorry the location of the property did not meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback and business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

old smoke and cushions

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room looked nice and clean but really was just above bare bones nothing at all in room but 2 pillows per bed, 2 towels, 2 washclothes, and the horrible overwhelming smell of old smoke. Very small tv that we had to fix cable box to use. The kitchenette had no coffee pot or pans or anything to use with it, but they offered one at main desk for a price if you could find someone at the desk. Next time we may just pay the extra 20 bucks for a lot more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your positive response regarding your stay with us in Council Bluffs. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and great customer service. Thank you again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst. The room smelled like cigarettes and fried food. I had to leave the window open all night to let the smell leave and I was freezing. There was a thin sheet, a thin blanket, and a paper thin duvet cover that did not keep warm. The ac/heating unit did not work. The bathroom was horrible I was scared to shower because of how filthy it was. The bed was so uncomfortable. There were hairs on the pillows so I was very thankful I brought my own pillow. Worst experience ever.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
When i was checking in 2 police arrived. So I was uncomfortable wandering if this is a safe hotel. They gave me a room that the air was not working and the tv. They changed my room. There was no soap and the exhaust vent in the bathroom did not work. I see why i got a cheap rate for that night. Lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by Woodspring Suites from Council Bluffs

Overall alright

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
could had been better in to many ways