Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in KC

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This was a great hotel with a great location. It was within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and shops. They served a nice breakfast with a made to order omelette that was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your #KCExperience with us! We are happy to welcome you back any time! Be sure to enjoy our Returning Guest Rate at any of our Area Code family hotels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Not what was promised

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel chosen, and paid twice as much as other hotels, because 1. Free shuttle to Theater, but could not guarantee return trip. Were told to take Uber and not to walk as walk was "treacherous" 2. Restaurant on premise. No restaurant. 3. Bar. Given 2 drink tickets but bar closed too early to use them. The rest was just a bed and shower. Can get that anywhere for less money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: bar
Cons: everything
only good thing was the bar. everyone else was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Was it just my employees that put a bad taste in your mouth? Could you provide more details so we can learn and grow? Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita kansas

Convenient hotel at affordable price

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel is in the heart of Westport and about a mile from Country Club Plaza shopping area. Upon arrival I waited 5 to 7 minutes to be acknowledged by a staff member. Check in was quick and painless. Room was clean. The only thing that was an issue was the new barn style doors. It didnt allow for much privacy when using the restroom and the shower has no door just a glass partition. The doors are heavy and will make loud noises when closing. Lady on our floor complained several times we were too loud while using the ice maker and going in and out like normal people would. A very nice car got broken into in the hotels parking lot. Staff seemed indifferent to the incident. Overall we were satisfied with our stay just dont expect a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stars with us! We are working to place a correction in place for the design flaw in our barn doors. It is a work in progress, but we are working on it. Our room doors are designed that way so that they will close and latch behind you without having to pull on it. It is a security design. I am sorry that it made other guests upset. We unfortunately did have a car that it's window broken this week. We had called the local police and they handled it. Not that we were indifferent, just were already in action. I am sorry if it came off that way. We hope that you will come back and see us. We do offer our Returning Guest Rate to you at any of our Area Code family hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room was clean and nice but very loud people outside of hotel yelling etc after midnight. Also no shuttle avaiable and breakfast was bare and went elsewhere to ear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing. I apologize for the noisy neighbors. Our shuttle is an amenity that we offer based on availability. Unfortunately, we can not have it available at all times. We wish we could. I will check with my breakfast staff on why we were so thin. This should never be the case. We should always have our traditional waffles, breakfast breads, fruit, yogurt, omelets, etc... I hope that you will come back and visit and let us prove that this is not our standard of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Wa

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, and the bed good. We stayed in the Kansas City Star room, and it was fun. Continental breakfast was okay, but the made-to-order omelets were very good -and the woman making them a character. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your #KCExperience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering fresh omelets. I will give my breakfast attendant a high five for you. Please do come back and see us and be sure that you ask for the Returning Guest Rate at any of our Area Code family hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice to stay in the Westport area

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We wanted to stay at a hotel that was not a chain. This fit the bill. Small, short walk to parking. We didn’t spend much time there. Never made it to breakfast or happy hour, but that would have been a bonus. Staff was friendly. Rooms are clean. The hotel in general seemed a little dated, but clean and perfect for us. They even have a shuttle that has a 3 mike radius for service, also we didn’t use it, but is a very nice amenity. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Our building itself has been her 30+ years. We do take pride in our history but are completing a property renovation to keep up with the Joneses so to speak. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon and enjoy our Returning Guest Rate at any of our Area Code family hotels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was modern and up to date. As far as the room it seemed to be clean. Until further inspection there were bugs all over. A few crawling up the wall by the bed. There were 3-4 big bugs hiding under the keurig once I lifted it up they scattered there also were tons of dead bug legs underneath it like they had never cleaned underneath it. The window to the room wouldn’t lock so you could just open it (luckily we were high enough up no one could get in) and also the mini fridge didn’t work so the stuff we put in it while we were out spoiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay. I will give my staff a pat on the back. Unfortunately, with the cooler, damper weather, we do tend to see more outdoors try to come in. We do have a 3rd party pest control that visits us monthly and not only treats preemptively for anything, but also runs an inspection for anything. We have gotten with maintenance to do a deep check on the room you were in, as well as with housekeeping to do a deep clean on it. We have fixed the stop on the window and the fridge in that room. We hope that you would come back and give us a chance to show to you that this experience was not a normal experience and that we are learning, evolving and learning everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
There was no hot water. But the room was clean and the updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing. Would you mind telling me which room you were in so I can work with maintenance to check on the hot water? We hope that you will come back and see us and enjoy our Returning Guest Rate at any of our Area Code family hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms are pleasant, the breakfast is super and the location is superb for the Westport area.
Cons: Remodel the lobby and the first level restroom needs remodeling even more!
Location: The historic Westport area is all around the hotel and full of interesting shops, bars and restaurants.
The room was redone and comfortable. The lobby is still the worn and shabby old self. The first floor restroom was filthy and in great need of cleaning. The check-in staff was new and somewhat untrained. My room was still not ready two hours after my arrival so they finally gave me a different room. Breakfast still had the superb omelette and was overall tasty and filling. The hotel is the most handy location for visiting the Westport area of Kansas City. It's near lots of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Krystal L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast, they are points of great pride for us! We recently replaced tiles that had been broken by our construction materials in the lobby. We are also continuaously looking for ways to improve. Our lobby guest bathroom is being designed by our crew as we speak! We do have a fairly new desk staff, but I am working with them every day to teach them new things and get them more comfortable with their roles. We hope that you will come back and see how we are changing and enjoy our Returning Guest Rate at any of our Area Code family hotels!