Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MidWest

Close to hospital

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: easy in easy out
We were In late and out early. The hotel provided nice accomodations. Due to stressful days this was a nice oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was excellent. The only complaint I have is noisy hallways, but other than that it was perfect. Location is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Appears to be newly renovated. Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. The halls could get a bit noisy at night, but nothing terrible. The selling point of this hotel is it's location. It's located in Westport within a 2 minute walk of any bar or restaurant you want to visit in that district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Super Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location in Westport. Shuttle to Plaza was great!
My sister and I celebrated her birthday with a 2 day super stay!! Complete with complimentary Champagne, chocolates and bright balloons!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and coming to celebrate your sisters birthday with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Westport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
close to all of the bars in Westport and walking distance to the plaza. The hotel was quiet for being in a noisy area of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldon, MO

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and modern rooms.
Cons: We didn't like the "European" breakfast. We are not Europeans, we are Americans. We prefer good old bacon and eggs. Also, both my wife an I have arthr
Location: The location is fantastic. There is a World Market directly across the street from the hotel. The Westport area is full of restaurants and bars.
Having checked out the reviews of several hotels in and around downtown Kansas City, I had real concerns with many of them. We were in Kansas City for a concert at the Sprint Center, but decided to go up for a couple days just to see the city. I am so happy we decided to stay at the AC Hotel in the Westport area. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very stylish, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no matter who was behind the desk. As we live in the country, we are always a bit nervous driving around a city. The hotel has a shuttle service and we used it to take us to the concert instead of looking and paying for parking. While the shuttle stopped running while we were in the concert, it was no problem taking a cab back to around $10. We were very implressed with the hotel and definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Comfortable beds. Loved the rainfall shower. Liked that there was no carpet in the room. Friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle service
Cons: The breakfast buffet was overpriced for the selections available. We opted to have breakfast somewhere else.
Location: Located in a nice area. Felt like a safe neighborhood. Walking distance to eateries, clubs. Lots of people walking.
Nice hotel situated in a nice area that was within walking distance of a nice variety of places to eat and have a drink. Check-in was fast and easy and the young lady at the desk was cheerful, friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver took us to the Sprint Center. Check out was fast and easy too. Overall nice stay. Definitely a place I would stay at again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Modern stylish hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
From the moment you enter the modern details goes along until your room where the non-carpet floors is an extra bounus to cleanleness. I will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Best in Westport

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our favorite place to stay in Kansas City. Wonderful staff, great parking and clean rooms with european design. Love the fact there is no carpet in guest rooms since I have terrible allergies. Great breakfast for extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future :)
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels