Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great clean and updated hotel. Wonderful outdoor patio right next to Quick Trip and super close to Westport and Plaza. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was in a good location and had a decent price. Staff was slightly rude (barely acknowledged my when checking out as he was talking to his buddy the whole time.) Room smelled as did the closet, so I kep my clothes in my luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very very nice hotel near the Plaza district

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We recommend this hotel for the location near the Plaza in Kansas city Mo. The gentleman at the front desk was excellent. We had to extend our stay due to Hurricane Irma, so our extra day was very fair and they were very concerned about our circumstances. Best Western Plus allowed us to cancel a final night since we were able to go the a Family residence during the hurricane days. They worked with us and did not gouge any pricing for us. The breakfast was awesome in the morning with wonderful service. Stay There!! you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Convenience store next door for snacks, etc. A short walk to old westport. Bus stops nearby for downtown transportation.
First time staying at this hotel, close to the westport area. I was very pleased with everything from check in to breakfast next morning. Wonderful staff. Gave it a 5. 9-9-2017
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
good location but the hotel old rooms very small , parking not very good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to plaza

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: The dining area is not set up well for breakfast, too narrow of area for food and tables on either end, should move the tables to one side.
Stayed one night. The room was quiet and comfortable, the hotel was full, but it was not noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Shoddy maintenance

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: nice garden
Cons: add more seating in the breakfast room
Location: The Nelson Atkins Museum is one of the top art museums in the USA.
This hotel aspires to be something more than a budget hotel, but it fails. My issue was the condition of the bathroom. The toilet has a faulty flush mechanism. The water runs continuously until you take off the lid, reach into the water and put the stopper over the drain. A tile in the bathtub enclosure was broken when the shower curtain rod was installed, resulting in a sharp, jagged edge. There are paint and grout splatters on the floor of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by jaci, Hotel Management
We are so sorry about the issues with your bathroom. We are in the process of updating the floors etc. We wanted to reach out to see what room you stayed in, and hopefully you made the front desk staff aware of your issue. Again, we apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for shopping, music, museums

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great place to stay for the money; loved the outdoor area for winding down in the evenings and having brunch in the mornings. Staff were superb!
Location: Westport, The Plaza, Nelson Atkins and Kemper were all within walking distance. The area is safe, but provides a shuttle if you prefer.
Mya checked us in and took a great deal of time making sure we were aware of all the amenities the hotel had to offer. The room was fantastic, within walking distance to every item on our itinerary. The hotel provided a shuttle to the Sprint Center and even picked us up when the concert ended. I booked this hotel on a whim and will never stay anywhere else. I have recommended it numerous times to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location between Westport and Plaza.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improved drainage in bathtubs.
Location: Close to downtown, Plaza, Westport. Really an ideal location to hit good BBQ, bars, shops, museums, walks.
Only complaint was a slow bathtub drain. As soon as we reported it, a maintenance man came to work on it. Didn't really help the drainage problem - it's probably due to a bigger issue/age-related piping, etc. Staff was all very friendly and helpful - room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was comfortable and well-located.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had no trouble parking or eating and were located close to the places we wanted to visit.