Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch valet!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
4 valets welcoming me and my spouse! Incredible welcome to our special evening! Hotel is old but very modern. Staff was great and very hospitable. Loved my stay and would stay again. Highest marks to valets, even though I didn’t park my car on site.......I don’t think I ever opened a door while I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your hotel stay in Kansas City. We are excited to hear and share you comments wonderful regarding our staff. Thanks again, we appreciate your business and hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very Nice Vintage Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The décor and friendliness of the staff.
Location: We were in town for one night and this was our first time to KC. IT was a downtown hotel that seemed to have plenty of food choices near by.
We arrived about 7pm on a Sunday and were greeted wonderfully by the valet who told us about our parking options. Being that it is located in the city, there was a charge for self park and valet. We used the valet and upon check out they were quite prompt. Plenty of food options near-bye. The lobby was vintage as was the entire décor. Fine vintage, not old. It was beautiful and frankly reminded me of some of the hotels we've stayed in in Europe. The milk shoots were a stitch! Our room was large and modern, The beds were comfortable and the TV was great. There were a few "drop outs' on the cable, but nothing that hindered our watching. The only glitch was a malfunctioning shower valve. It was a minor inconvenience and we made due because we had an early AM appointment. When we informed management they were gracious, apologetic and did right by us by adjusting our charges. This was not a big deal for us as everything else was top notch and lovely. And, the Starbucks in the lobby was fantastic!! We will certainly return as KC looks like a great place to spend more time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel in Kansas City. We are really happy you enjoyed your experience and we hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Good Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was very nice. We had dinner at Jack Stack Barbecue just a couple blocks away, The hotel receptionist gave us a tip on how to avoid the long waiting list at Jack Stacks and that turned out to be right on. Our hotel room was clean and had plenty of space for my wife and I. There is no complimentary breakfast so we brought bagels and fruit and ate in the room which had a coffee maker. It worked out fine. We drove from Omaha and $15 hotel parking seemed a bit high, but that would be the only small negative about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. We are pleased to be able to offer offer our guests the service of valet parking and door staff to assist with luggage. That does add to the cost of the parking; however, we are sure our guests will be pleased with the upgraded services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Pwrfect location on the Plaza!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Watched the Plaza Lightening Ceremony and did Black Friday shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for celebrating the Plaza Lighting Ceremony while you stayed at our hotel in Kansas City. We appreciate your review and hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Oversized Double Queen

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room was very spacious for a typical double queen, as it had a small sitting area to the sode we were not expecting. Hotel has lots of charm and neat historic things like the Milk Closets in the hallways that have info by them. Great walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Pleasant stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Erin, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to have such a unique and historic property to share with our guests. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Kansas city. We appreciate all feedback and we hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the area. Thanks Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and toilet upon checkin

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Would not stay again, hair in bed sheets and toilet, urine all over toilet seat. Very dated, dark room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Erin, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issue you experienced at our hotel. Please know that this is not our standard. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure that this is an isolated incident moving forward. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.