Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Separated living room, free food and drinks provided in room, quality of open-air lobby.
Cons: Have the bathroom door in the living room and not in the bedroom. More insulation between rooms for quietness.
Location: Very close to Westport and P&L. Not walkable, but only $6-$10 uber, they also offer shuttle service to these places.
I was staying here during a string of concerts in Kansas City and I couldn't be more impressed with the facilities! They go above and beyond to take care of you, which could have been the room type I was in, or maybe that's how all the rooms are, but I would happily stay here again. The two room suites were great! The only "complaint", and this is very minimal, is that the walls are a bit thin. I could hear the people next to me, a couple times through the night. The hotel does have someone on staff 24/7, so if it was a real issue, I know I could have just called them! That's why i say this is a super minimal complaint. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. Thanks Embassy Suites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Good location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly.
Cons: Musty smell of rooms. Bathrooms need updating. The caulking around tub was almost gone and what was there was in very poor condition.
Location: Westport and Country Club Plaza very near by.
Good location, but hotel is older. Our room smelled very musty and we asked to move and they did so without hesitation. The second room didn't smell much better but we took it. The staff was very friendly and the access to the shuttle to the Plaza was extremely nice. Housekeeping staff was very friendly also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed with four kids for three nights. The room was clean but the bathroom was tiny. The air conditioning worked but the room felt muggy and was difficulty to regulate. The breakfast buffet was convenient but the food was mediocre and the coffe was horrible. It was a blessing that the hotel is located within walking distance to a Starbucks. Service at the hotel was good. Location was good. I was nervous because it is directly across the street from St Luke's Hospital. The hotel shuttle was great and efficient to get to and from the country club plaza. Overall the hotel was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Air conditioners do not work properly, motel is out dated and needs to be remodeled, elevators are slow and not efficient. Parking garage roof leaks on vehicles and leaves marks that cannot be removed easily
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Rooms outdated, air conditioners need to be updated make terrible noises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The air conditioner did not work in the room, went to the front desk and ask to get it looked at and were given a box fan to take care of the problem. Complained to motel manager and he stated that beings we went through expedia there was no way he could adjust room rate. Parked in parking garage and something dripped from the ceiling onto the hood of a brand new pickup which had just been waxed it marked up the paint cleaned as soon as we returned home and still have marks in the paint you can see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Wet room!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Walking into our room was like walking into a wet sauna. Everything was damp, even the bathroom floor. The room would not cool down even with thermostat turned down to 62. After calling the front desk they did send someone to the room. He brought in a dehumidifier and a box fan. The dehumidifier did help marginally but the room never did cool down. Also, the rooms in this hotel are in dire need of renovation. If the rooms were renovated this would be a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: It was good
Location: Downtown location and a lot of things to do also across from St Lukes health center
It was great, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and room was quite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trash

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This place has poor service, the security is like all in your business from the time you check in til the time you check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel room had visible mold on ceilings and had a musty odor.