Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel near (not in) the Plaza

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We stayed one night at this Embassy Suites. It's built in the old style of Embassy Suites (very Spanish style architecture). Everything was just okay -- the bathroom was notably small by comparison to many we've stayed in at this price point. The breakfast was fine -- but they weren't prepared for the crowd. Fortunately, we missed the longest lines -- but it was still a small wait. All in all, I'd find a different location rather than stay here for a trip to the Plaza in KC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel staff was great, everyone was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Kids everywhere

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Why doesn’t the staff say something about all the kids running everywhere. Couldn’t even enjoy a cocktail in the bar. I guess I should go take over tunnel town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was okay the tub didn't drain there's a couple of employees that were really rude down in the breakfast area and then the cocktail area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Truly Blessed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the environment the people that stayed there and the staff was awesome. Bobbie the bartender was so sweet I loved it here.
Cons: Check out charges 50.00 per hour if you go over the 11 time. The Managers happy hour was too short for a full hotel and so was the breakfast buffet.
Location: The concert stadium was down the street shopping was close by. Lots of things to see and do.
Loved the environment the people that stayed there and the staff was awesome. Bobbie the bartender was so sweet I loved it here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

A great location but showing its age

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location - you can walk to either the Plaza or Westport. Great, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Room maintenance.
We've stayed at the Embassy Suites several times over the past years. It features a great location - partway between Country Club Plaza and Westport - and extremely friendly, helpful staff. However, our latest stay indicates that the facility itself is showing its age. The room was very comfortable and clean, but there were several maintenance-type considerations that hadn't been addressed. To be fair, we did not bring any of this up to management. None of these issues, by themselves, were disturbing enough to warrant a visit from staff, but all together gave the impression of a room that was beginning to be past its "sell by" date. Some examples: the flat screen tv in the living room area had sound that cut in and out. The right side door of the chifforobe in the bedroom was missing the bottom two hinges. The tub had difficulty draining. The plate over the electrical outlet by the bathroom sink was loose, which was particularly alarming when I'd unplug the hairdryer. I felt that the hotel had decided to focus on the obvious - furniture, mattress, etc. - at the expense of the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Each staff member we met was very polite and informed. Just an overall great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Thanks to all the staff who were so kind and helpful on Thanksgiving
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City plaza

Less than expected

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I have stayed at Embassy Suites across the country and I have never been disappointed until now. The heating/air unit in my room made a horrible racket every single time it started up. The carpets were stained. The parking situation was bad with narrow lanes and awkward parking slots. Now I know it is not completely the hotel's fault, (parents must take some responsibility) but children were running amuck in the halls and elevators. They have a supposed policy on noise that was obviously not enforced. Very disappointed in my stay. Will not be staying here again. Sorry, wish I could say it was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Separated living room, free food and drinks provided in room, quality of open-air lobby.
Cons: Have the bathroom door in the living room and not in the bedroom. More insulation between rooms for quietness.
Location: Very close to Westport and P&L. Not walkable, but only $6-$10 uber, they also offer shuttle service to these places.
I was staying here during a string of concerts in Kansas City and I couldn't be more impressed with the facilities! They go above and beyond to take care of you, which could have been the room type I was in, or maybe that's how all the rooms are, but I would happily stay here again. The two room suites were great! The only "complaint", and this is very minimal, is that the walls are a bit thin. I could hear the people next to me, a couple times through the night. The hotel does have someone on staff 24/7, so if it was a real issue, I know I could have just called them! That's why i say this is a super minimal complaint. Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. Thanks Embassy Suites!