Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location and very busy hotel. Showers need updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph

Great welcome! Awesome upgrade!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Anniversary weekend. Great staff. Can’t wait to come back next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Cold pool & dirty room

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: That parts that weren't dirty were physically comfortable. The evening horderves and breakfast in the clob level lounge were both good.
Cons: The cleaning staff should have daily, weekly, quarterly, and annual cleaning checklists which the head of house keeping should audit & randomly check
Location: The plaza lights were nice and the local restaurants are always great.
We wanted a little cold weather getaway on the plaza for the night because we work in the West Plaza neighborhood nearby. We've done this before and always specifically opt for hotels with an indoor pools. This was our first time trying the Sheridan so we even called before booking to confirm that the pool was open, how late it was open, was heated, and was big enough to swim in (the pictures on the site of the inside are very skewed). The front desk confirmed that it was open until 10, was heated, and was "big enough to turn around". So, lets start with the pool issues... it may have been heated at some point but was so cold that evening that neither of us could not even get in it (it is worth noting that the following day it was much warm but we stopped by on our way out of the hotel. the pool that was big enough to turn around in was an okay size but exactly 3 feet deep throughout the entire inside section. At 6'2" that's pretty useless. The hot tub was nice and warm except for the fact that security came along and locked us in the pool area because they didn't check to see if anyone was inside (we had to call to have someone come let us out. The room just plain dirty. I literally wrote "clean me" on multiple surfaces around the room. Picture frames, bed frame, there was a dust field growing out from under the dresser, lamp had random splatters on it, vent next to tub was caked with dust, drywall mud on the walls here & there, & toilet had feces specks in the bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful stay in the heart of Country Club Plaza. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff members OVER THE TOP!
Cons: A little wear and tear in our bathroom.
Location: So much to do as its on the Plaza in KC. So much to do.....shopping, restaurants (of every caliber)!
Stayed at Sheraton Suites CC Plaza and had an amazing experience. Every staff member we encountered was fabulous. I have never received that kind of service at a hotel. It was a very busy weekend yet the staff members treated us like we were their most important guest. Will stay there again. What a great area....absolutely close to everything in the Plaza area. Very, very walkable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS!

Nice hotel... excellent shopping.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel was very clean and our room was very spacious. The hotel staff was wonderful. The valet was always there to get our car, the front desk personnel always greeted us with a “welcome back” when we came in for the night. This hotel is located a block from amazing shopping! Very safe and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice location. Helpful staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Hand cap restrooms need higher toilets.
Location: Plenty of shops.
Great people. Got there after restaurant closed. Manager arranged for a meal to be brought to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEE Kansas

Awesome hotel, great price!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was wonderful, they made us feel like we were part of their family! The hotel was nice, it was great for the price we paid. There we a few minor things that needed fixed in the room and the thermostat wasn't adjustable. We would definitely recommend this to others and we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice hotel and the staff is exceptionally kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel walking distance.to Country Club Plaza

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We loved our King suite! Being able to close off the bedroom allowed me to put our son to bed, while we relaxed, watched a movie and enjoyed a cocktail! The staff was nice, the corner suite was quiet and the pool was wonderful!