Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Raphael

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nope
Location: As above
An elegant and historical hotel across the river from the famous Plaza, Raphael is always a pleasure to visit. It's staff is professional to a fault. Jazz in the lounge and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Plaza location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a problem with getting our room the first night and they more than made up for it. They went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. I love that the hotel has little extras such as bath salts and ear plugs. The hotel was beautiful and in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was very good.... maybe could have been a bit warmer but that would have been my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel room is spacious and loaded with annemities. The restaurant menu did not meet my expectations. The seafood is over cooked and did not taste fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a great hotel! My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. It was a different experience than the usual hotel stay. The staff was awesome and the room was great as well. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Great location but the upgrade wasn't great

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location Clean and professional staff
Cons: Honoring the original reservation for a Plaza view
Location: So many restaurants, shopping, walking on the river walk
We have stayed at the Rapheal before and enjoyed how close it is to the Plaza for shopping and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well maintained. When we arrived at 4:15pm, our room hadn't been cleaned yet so we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. We asked if we would still have a view of the Plaza (the lights at night are beautiful) and was told yes, there was a partial view. Well, the presidential suite is on the first floor, the view is of the parking lot, there was a ton of street noise, employees take their smoke breaks outside of our windows, delivery trucks early in the morning make lots of noise and there is the issue of privacy. Either the black out curtains are pulled making it seem like a cave or everyone walking and driving by can see in your windows. Overall, the hotel is great but the upgrade wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
very friendly staff and nice atmosphere, very close to the plaza which makes it very interesting location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Convenient Location, 5 Star Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Rich decor, location, amenities.
Location: Its right on the Kansas City plaza, near fine dining, museums and shopping.
This is an old building. So its got character but some restrictions as to room size and configuration. But our room was clean, the staff was friendly and ready to help. I havent stayed here for 20 plus years but would definitely consider it on my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was truly lovely stay for a 50th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by S A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels